Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Economical

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The price, clean room, breakfast. Pretty much just the basics but affordable most of all.
Cons: Having an exercise room! Breakfast and having an accessible bathroom in the lobby area like they use too.
Location: Easy accessible to the big I to get around the city.
A nice affordable economical comfortable stay. Clean and basically good if your out and about with your business. You get a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: breakfast included
Location: The area around the hotel is not that good. A lot of strange people walking around and hanging around on the street, but in the hotel we felt safe.
The hotel was clean. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. The rooms could be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good area location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
All good but n future may need a bit of upgrading
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the worst hotel ibve stayed in my life.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: the view of the mountains was good. the doors locked and the glass in the windows was there i didnt like much else
Cons: everything in the motel needs to replaced furniture . carpet etc...staff from management down was horrible treated me and others as if we were a problem to them. just plain worst hotel ever dont stay
Location: lots of good places to eat easy access to highway manager anna is a horrible woman they steal your money then refuse to return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intrusive Staff with Cops

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I arrived here and a group of cops with in the entrance. I was too tired to care. The staircase carpets were black with filth, big hole in drywall. As I was brushing my teeth to go to bed, the desk clerk opened my door with cops with her! I said " Hello,!!!?" She apologized, saying they were " checking rooms to see if others were there who were Not Supposed to be there", and left. My sink faucet dripped all night. In the morning, I had a staff member just barge in. I told her "it was Not check out time!" She apologized and left. Door Saftey chain too short. Doesn't work!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good scenery and mountaintop to ride in
The furniture is falling apart they smell will make it allergies crawl and the homeless that surround the place will keep you watching your stuff even the staff had a truck stolen the night I checked in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, Convenient to Balloon Festival

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location to both the Balloon Festival Park and Sandia Peak
Cons: Linens and updating
Location: Balloon Festival and Sandia Peak
We had stayed Super 8 Midtown for the Albuquerque Balloon Festival, which was convenient for the Park and Ride option leaving from the Coronado Center. Not being from the area, this was a relatively decent jumping pad. While the rooms and linens could use some updating, a person can't really can't be the nightly rate of being this close to the action without braking the piggy bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Sehr guter Service Check in war sogar schon früher möglich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Congenial staff
Cons: Small bar of soap and small flask shampoo. Bath tub and sink plugs
Location: See above
Within walking distance of Indian Cultural Center and Natural History Museum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flagstaff

Not recomemded

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We decided to take a beak and stay the night on our roadtrip. I googled this place and looked at the pictures to see that they could comfortably accommodate our large family. The price was cheap and we were tired. Upon arrival the front desk was a mess and looked like someone was storing thier personal belongings behind the desk. The smell was musty and moldy with a hint of stale cigarettes. The carpets were stained and worn. I told the kids to keep their shoes on in he room. Our door was loose and could of easily been conjoled open. The bathroom had a dirty washcloth hanging off the shower head and a half used shampoo bottle. Which leads me to believe that it had not been cleaned. The sink was leaking the entire night. There were cable wires exposed and loose electical sockets. A mirror that I assume was supposed to be fastened to the wall was lying on the floor. It was not a comfortable stay, we were exhausted and the kids needed to rest otherwise we would of asked for a refund. We didn't stick around for the breakfast we left as soon as we could.