Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean Hotel convenient to I-25 travels

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff friendly, clean, very close to I-25, visited in January and heater in room was not working, no extra blankets. Be sure to call front desk any hour to ask for help with heat.
5 out of 5
by neil

Convenient and the double queen suite is roomy!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
check in person provided excellent restaurant recommendations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for What You Pay For. Sort of Rude Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, I felt like it was exactly what one would expect from the price and from a Super 8. It's not luxury, but it certainly serves the purpose of an overnight stay while travelling through New Mexico. It's comparable to other Super 8s I've stayed at in California, Utah, and New Mexico. BEWARE: If you book a non-smoking room, they might not have it in their records. I could see non-smoking on my confirmation email from Hotels.com, but the woman I talked to acted like it was my fault that it was wrong in her system. When I tried to say that it might not have transferred right, she basically blamed me for hitting the wrong button until I showed her that the confirmation listed non-smoking. She said I should have just called the hotel instead of using an online service. So if you book non-smoking or smoking, make sure you call to confirm. To be fair, she DID accommodate me and give us a non-smoking room. It was just frustrating that she talked down to me in the process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept Well

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, the TV and the heater worked, and considering its location near a major highway and an interstate, it was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast buffet really could have used some choices that did not involve carbohydrates and sugar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing Room and Facilities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The free internet was easy to use and reliable.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The beds need blankets. The vending machines and ice machine need to be fixed.
When we got to our room, we discovered that we had no refrigerator or microwave. There was a space for them but they weren't there. The television also didn't work. We called the front desk and they had to replace the cable box. They told us that they would get us a fridge and microwave the next day. They didn't. The room condition was rough. There were stains on the walls, chipped plaster, and spots with no paint. See the pictures. The room was very cold and there were no blankets for the bed. We asked for blankets and they didn't have any. We were given another bedspread. It was so thin, it was of no help. The carpet didn't feel like it had any pad. The bathroom was a disaster. The shower had no liner so the curtain got soaked and dripped all over the floor. The non-skid strips in the tub were coming loose and you could feel them under your feet. The shower head was clogged and sprayed all over the place. The water pressure was so low that you were dribbled on. Shampoo and soap were provided but no lotion which is surprising in an arid region. The breakfast that is provided is disappointing. There was coffee and juice, cold cereal, yogurt, and tiny cinnamon rolls. There was a waffle maker but no syrup. One day there was a bowl of apples. No one was keeping it stocked and cleaned. All of the vending machines were broken and the ice machine didn't work. One day we were awakened by construction workers replacing lights outside our window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel room is fine for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: quiet on the back side of the building. I don't have any more to say about this but I am not allowed to submit my review without typing in more stuff.
Cons: room was really hot, even without the heat on. I had to open a window. Didn't seem all that clean, but I wiped down the chair arms before i used them. Also, table was not clean. One of the light bulbs was burned out.
Location: I don't know. I was there to work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay for off the freeway and the free shuttle bus to Santa Ana. Starbucks, Dennys, Taco Bell are just next door.