Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing Room and Facilities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The free internet was easy to use and reliable.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The beds need blankets. The vending machines and ice machine need to be fixed.
When we got to our room, we discovered that we had no refrigerator or microwave. There was a space for them but they weren't there. The television also didn't work. We called the front desk and they had to replace the cable box. They told us that they would get us a fridge and microwave the next day. They didn't. The room condition was rough. There were stains on the walls, chipped plaster, and spots with no paint. See the pictures. The room was very cold and there were no blankets for the bed. We asked for blankets and they didn't have any. We were given another bedspread. It was so thin, it was of no help. The carpet didn't feel like it had any pad. The bathroom was a disaster. The shower had no liner so the curtain got soaked and dripped all over the floor. The non-skid strips in the tub were coming loose and you could feel them under your feet. The shower head was clogged and sprayed all over the place. The water pressure was so low that you were dribbled on. Shampoo and soap were provided but no lotion which is surprising in an arid region. The breakfast that is provided is disappointing. There was coffee and juice, cold cereal, yogurt, and tiny cinnamon rolls. There was a waffle maker but no syrup. One day there was a bowl of apples. No one was keeping it stocked and cleaned. All of the vending machines were broken and the ice machine didn't work. One day we were awakened by construction workers replacing lights outside our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel room is fine for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: quiet on the back side of the building. I don't have any more to say about this but I am not allowed to submit my review without typing in more stuff.
Cons: room was really hot, even without the heat on. I had to open a window. Didn't seem all that clean, but I wiped down the chair arms before i used them. Also, table was not clean. One of the light bulbs was burned out.
Location: I don't know. I was there to work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate need of restoration

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The stairwell and hallways or partially restored, the carpet was laying about. The curtain rod in my room on the shower was falling down and the bathtub was old and creaky when you stepped on it. The carpet was not extremely clean overall I was just not satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanderwagen, New Mexico

Comfortable and quiet place.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort were on the top of my list.
Cons: The TV was the only thing that lacked. They had an HD flat screen tv in the room, but the broadcast was not. I think HD would complete their package.
Location: Located just off of I-25, within distance of a local Casino. Ate authentic New Mexican food at "Sadie's at the Star".
Super 8 was surprisingly nice for the price. I booked through expedia without knowing how this place was going to be. (price was lower than I expected too.) My room was very roomy with a very new look and feel. Bathroom was very clean and didn't look abused like most discount motel chains. Bed was very comfortable and linen was nice and fresh. They were renovating at the time putting in new carpet in the halls, so that showed they were keeping the place up for future customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad. I like the location of the hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
I like the location of the hotel. Close to the Interstate for easy off and easy on entrance. Not too bad for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It's ok. Needs refrigerators.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location, clean, some breakfast.
Cons: Needs refrigerator
Location: Just off I-25 on 158?
Everything was fine, except I needed a refrigerator to put my travel cooler items into, like the ice pak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Ok place

Posted May 1, 2016
20 minutes north of Albuquerque, mattress was nice, pillows like big couch ones, hallways were kind of dirty, room fairly clean, probably start again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok but no breakfast. Hard to get to from the west.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: It's ok. Next door to highway gas/food. Easy access from east. Cheap.
Cons: Better staffing by/of management. Needs breakfast bar. Room fridge was on it's last leg.
Location: It's right on the highways, I-25 and 44.
It took 3 people to check me in because the new girl was so inexperienced, she had to get help from the custodial staff, who were the only others there. Obviously they were short staffed to pad the bottom line for the Corp. Getting to the motel from the west required a drive by through a bunch of lights, and a u turn and return through the long waiting lights again. To go east and access I-25 was difficult as one had to go west then make a u turn some where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice clean convenient.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Found staff helpfull. Room clean and quiet. Convenient to interstate with resturants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy not to clean

Posted Jan 17, 2016
They had a busload of kids that were up all night running and laughing in the hall we got like 2 hours of sleep got up real early and left