Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Location is good Staff is helpful Breakfast was filling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, Co

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: All the front desk and housekeepers were nice.
Cons: Cleanliness I have worked at a lot of hotels. Room shampoo and windex I believe my room was cleaned with.
Got sick on freeway I-25 on way home to Durango from Alb zoo. Made mistake reserved online for the following night I was so sick couldn't see straight. Was at hotel with in 15 minutes but they could not help change date for that night. Had to stay 2 nights or I would have wasted my money. There were windex lines on toilet, when I ran hand in tub it had white powder, trash under bed, heater/ac unit needed to be cleaned and replace filter. Smell of smoke was overwhelming when we turned on heater. I may have just gotten the room that is on spring cleaning list next.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A very 'blah' hotel. No pride of ownership. Dated and not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Good for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It was sufficient for what we needed; a place to sleep. Didn't spend much time there other than for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean Hotel convenient to I-25 travels

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff friendly, clean, very close to I-25, visited in January and heater in room was not working, no extra blankets. Be sure to call front desk any hour to ask for help with heat.
5 out of 5
by neil

Convenient and the double queen suite is roomy!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
check in person provided excellent restaurant recommendations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for What You Pay For. Sort of Rude Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, I felt like it was exactly what one would expect from the price and from a Super 8. It's not luxury, but it certainly serves the purpose of an overnight stay while travelling through New Mexico. It's comparable to other Super 8s I've stayed at in California, Utah, and New Mexico. BEWARE: If you book a non-smoking room, they might not have it in their records. I could see non-smoking on my confirmation email from Hotels.com, but the woman I talked to acted like it was my fault that it was wrong in her system. When I tried to say that it might not have transferred right, she basically blamed me for hitting the wrong button until I showed her that the confirmation listed non-smoking. She said I should have just called the hotel instead of using an online service. So if you book non-smoking or smoking, make sure you call to confirm. To be fair, she DID accommodate me and give us a non-smoking room. It was just frustrating that she talked down to me in the process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept Well

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, the TV and the heater worked, and considering its location near a major highway and an interstate, it was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast buffet really could have used some choices that did not involve carbohydrates and sugar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing Room and Facilities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The free internet was easy to use and reliable.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The beds need blankets. The vending machines and ice machine need to be fixed.
When we got to our room, we discovered that we had no refrigerator or microwave. There was a space for them but they weren't there. The television also didn't work. We called the front desk and they had to replace the cable box. They told us that they would get us a fridge and microwave the next day. They didn't. The room condition was rough. There were stains on the walls, chipped plaster, and spots with no paint. See the pictures. The room was very cold and there were no blankets for the bed. We asked for blankets and they didn't have any. We were given another bedspread. It was so thin, it was of no help. The carpet didn't feel like it had any pad. The bathroom was a disaster. The shower had no liner so the curtain got soaked and dripped all over the floor. The non-skid strips in the tub were coming loose and you could feel them under your feet. The shower head was clogged and sprayed all over the place. The water pressure was so low that you were dribbled on. Shampoo and soap were provided but no lotion which is surprising in an arid region. The breakfast that is provided is disappointing. There was coffee and juice, cold cereal, yogurt, and tiny cinnamon rolls. There was a waffle maker but no syrup. One day there was a bowl of apples. No one was keeping it stocked and cleaned. All of the vending machines were broken and the ice machine didn't work. One day we were awakened by construction workers replacing lights outside our window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels