Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel close to many restaurants movie theater.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The only negative thing I have to say about this stay is that all four of our grandkids had multiple little hunks cut from the bottom of their toes on both feet after swimming. The nine year old said his were cut as he was climbing the ladder out of the pool and his feet slipped; the other three didn't know when theirs were cut but the cuts all looked identical and were large enough to require a bandaid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating hotel and staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The addition of a bar and restaurant.
Location: The location is very convenient and close to restaurants and companies.
The Marriott Corporation takes pride in the satisfaction of their guests. Both the staff and facilities represent this. The hotel is kept up to date and clean. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Should have been better

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: food
On arrival bathroom floors appeared to not have been cleaned. Informed them bath tub was very slippery because I slipped in the tub. Bed was very hard. I give it an "OK" overall but expected a more pleasing experience. I travel all the time staying in these properties first time I've ever had a problem with one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cortez, Co.

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Right off of I-25, great places to dine within walking distance. Rooms have a thermostat on the wall......no guesing about where to set the heat or a/c. The bed was very comfortable as well. Bathroom a bit small, but fridge and microwave were larger than most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N. Albuquerque, next to Hwy 25

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, comfortable large room. Working kitchen.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. About 20 min. from Old Town.
In North part of Alburquerque and adjacent to Hwy 25 southbound so convenient that way. Try to get a room at the front of the hotel, away from the highway. Great breakfast, nice stay. Full size refrigerator and 2 burner stove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

One of the nicer hotels I've stayed in

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Right next to I-25. Very clean overall.
Cons: Better TV channels
Location: There appeared to be an amusement park on the other side of I-25. Could be fun if you are travelling with family.
I stayed at this hotel while visiting Albuquerque on business. I chose this hotel as it appeared to be nicest one I could get before crossing into the "resort" territory and its associated costs. The hotel was very clean and updated. The room, bed, and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The gym had nice new equipment, nicer than any normal gym. The pool was full of leaves most of my stay, but I wasn't bothered because I don't usually hit up the pool when I'm on business. The room had a small kitchen area, complete with a sink, microwave, full refrigerator, and dishwasher appliance. There may have been a stove top, but I do not remember (I didn't use anything other than the fridge.) The included breakfast was light but appropriate. Bagels, toast, English Muffins, some cold cereals, oatmeal, fruit, and some hot food (sausage and eggs) which looked a bit iffy so I didn't go for it. My only con of this hotel was the TV channel selection was not the greatest. No Comedy Central or Cartoon Network, the only 2 channels I watch in the evening. Oddly enough, the small TVs attached to the treadmills in the gym area had better channel selections than my room did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Comfortable, clean stay for the family

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: there were no towels by the pool, but not a huge deal. A better variety at breakfast would be great
Location: good location near several restaurant choices, easy access off and on I25. Just a few minutes from the zoo, aquarium, and shopping.
The room was very clean and spacious, beds were comfortable, and anything we could have needed was included. We were traveling with two little kids and this was a good fit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navasota, TX

Beautiful room.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Lovely furnishings. Totally enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Wonderful experience! Everything was clean, comfortable really enjoyed my stay.