Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina, California

The MOST Excellent Hotel to Stay At

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The Townplace Suites Airport ABQ is nearby to Everything!! Its near the airport, Hwy 25, Downtown ABQ, Old Downtown, and various restaurants.
My stay with my family was the most wonderful and excellent stay ever. The accommodations, cleanliness and comfort were the BEST ever. The staff had the most professional customer service, they were kind, accommodated ALL requests, the hotel was new and modern, kitchen accommodation had everything you needed to cook comfortably, their grilling area was also clean and easy to use, the rooms were large and spacious with clean linen daily and maid service. Breakfast was a full breakfast even though they said a continental breakfast. The parking was great, plenty of space and secure. You must try the Townplace Suites Airport ABQ.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night of the Sabbath

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and room layout.
Cons: WiFi Speed
Location: Close to Isleta amphithatre, downtown and restaurants.
At time of stay the hotel was in the middle of remodeling the main lobby. Some areas of the hotel were blocked off and a little hard to step but that is OK because next time I will experience a better and upgraded hotel. Hotel is close to airport and an easy drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA


Posted Jul 3, 2016
I didn't realize it is a Marriott and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. It offers a continental breakfast with a nice variety, comfortable beds and a kitchenette. It's close to restaurants, downtown and the airport.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Raleigh NC

Excellent Hotel Near ABQ

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has been recently renovated and is very nice. The room was extremely clean. We had plenty of space for 3 people. The hotel is very near the airport and is about 10 minutes from downtown. There are several chain restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The pool and hot tub are well kept and good for the kids. The breakfast was free and very nice. The Wifi was free and fast. I will definitely stay here again when transiting the ABQ area.
3 out of 5
by JaMe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosie from Coyote NM

Nice friendly place to Vacation.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay overall was nice. The only clitch was that our room was not ready when we arrived. We needed to clean up (shower, etc) for my granddaughter' graduation reception which made us late for the party. Then our room keys got deactivated while we were there and couldn't find anyone to help. Lucky someone was still in the room to get back in the building.
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lon from Aztec


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
B S would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want bad service and a check in time 4 hours later than the advertised