Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, California

The MOST Excellent Hotel to Stay At

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The Townplace Suites Airport ABQ is nearby to Everything!! Its near the airport, Hwy 25, Downtown ABQ, Old Downtown, and various restaurants.
My stay with my family was the most wonderful and excellent stay ever. The accommodations, cleanliness and comfort were the BEST ever. The staff had the most professional customer service, they were kind, accommodated ALL requests, the hotel was new and modern, kitchen accommodation had everything you needed to cook comfortably, their grilling area was also clean and easy to use, the rooms were large and spacious with clean linen daily and maid service. Breakfast was a full breakfast even though they said a continental breakfast. The parking was great, plenty of space and secure. You must try the Townplace Suites Airport ABQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night of the Sabbath

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and room layout.
Cons: WiFi Speed
Location: Close to Isleta amphithatre, downtown and restaurants.
At time of stay the hotel was in the middle of remodeling the main lobby. Some areas of the hotel were blocked off and a little hard to step but that is OK because next time I will experience a better and upgraded hotel. Hotel is close to airport and an easy drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Marriott

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I didn't realize it is a Marriott and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. It offers a continental breakfast with a nice variety, comfortable beds and a kitchenette. It's close to restaurants, downtown and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, Az.

20minute walk to the Lobo's football Stadium

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Quick and easy check in. Our room was immaculate. The motel has an elevator The staff was wonderful, as was the free breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Spacious Suite

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Great price for a three-room suite!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the airport but still quiet and peaceful. A few restaurants within walking distance but not very good choices for vegetarians.
My wife and sister reserved this hotel at the end of our two-week vacation in New Mexico and Colorado. The three-room suite was perfect for us: two bedrooms, a sitting/dining room, and a kitchenette. We could easily relax and spread out and still have our privacy in the two bedrooms. The kitchen enabled us to prepare our own supper -- a welcome change after eating out for two weeks. The large spa provided a relaxing relief after a long day's drive. We found the breakfast delicious. The shuttle to the airport took less than ten minutes, and the driver, as well as Susan, the desk clerk when we checked in, were helpful, courteous, and gracious. We'd stay here again with no qualms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice place to sleep. 2 bedroom suite was a bit tight but served its purpose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and Parking Horrable!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel room is nice that's it. The pool needs a good clean, the staff is not helpful and rude, if you get to the hotel late you have to park at the hotel next door. Th staff has no care in the world that you are tired and their is no place to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice roomy rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Comfy rooms...lots of space...clean and inviting...and a great price makes this very desirable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I am travelling with my family and small dog. Even though we were on the 2nd floor there were multiple entries so that ease of access was perfect.
Everything about this visit was marvelous. Handsome breakfast, plenty of fresh fruit, fresh coffee. Staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms clean and comfortable. Small kitchen was perfect with large fridge, micro & toaster etc., Couldn't have been better. Am staying again in a few days and am looking forward to knowing exactly what I have all set out for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Satisfied customer

Posted May 10, 2015
Excellent price for an excellent hotel. The facilities look spotless and the room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was fully equipped with all we needed to fill like home.