Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveling USA

Terrible place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel smells funky, no air condition through the halls. No pool to swim!!! Breakfast is terrible. The carpet in the room is filthy!!!!! No clock and a/c very loud!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel with terrible service

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It is almost comical how awful this hotel is. 1. The receptionist was very unorganized. When we got there, she pulled out our paper work from off the floor. 2. We had no towels in the room. When we went to the front desk to ask for them, the reception got some and told us they were "the last ones." 3. Half of the side entrance card key readers were disabled. 4. The second night our card keys stopped working. When we went to get this fixed there was no "sorry for the incovience" PLUS the person at the front desk didn't ask for ID to verify we were the people in that room. 5. When we checked out, the receptionist was on a personal call. Later while looking at the receipt we realized she had checked out a random guest. 6. The hotel is in a rough part of town. We were seriously worried that our car would get broken into at night. The whole time we were there we only saw one little lady cleaning, plus it looked like she was the shuttle driver too. I hope she's getting paid good because she seemed to be the only one working. Other than that, the room was descent and seemed to be clean, but I will not being staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff AZ

Worse hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The whole experience was terrible from beginning to end! The staff was mean and horrible and didn't seem to care about the guests, we waited in the non a/c lobby for 30 minutes while the mgr stood there and didn't help check guests in. Had to change rooms 3 times before we got settled in, the rooms seemed run down and dirty, I found food under the beds and we had to fix your own beds because we asked 4 times for clean sheets and towels! We also had a guy walk right into our room because they booked our room right after we checked in, this is a safety issue. His place was the dirtiest place, even the parking lot had trash strewn everywhere and in the front of the buildings there were homeless people! Where was the security we heard of? This place totally ruined our trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
AIRPORT SHUTTLE available. Room AC so loud impossible to sleep. Lamp switch broken. Bathroom sink had no filter in drain. Staff polite. Breakfast adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver City

Really run down

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and I did feel our room was semi clean despite the poor condition.
Cons: Needs a lot of work or tear it down and start over.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance. Not too far from the airport.
The curtains were falling down and had a wooden clothes hanger holding the rod up. The chair was missing a piece so staples were sticking out. No towels or soap. Went to the front desk to ask and they said they were behind because they only had one working washing machine. 2 out of 3 ice machines did not work. Most outside hallway doors did not work and the ones that did they had cut the plates so they would not lock at all. There were items from the previous guests left in the room and the smoke detector was missing. They had a decent continental breakfast but the A/C in the lobby was not working and it was sweltering hot. Desk clerk said he would come look at our issues but he never showed up.
1 out of 5
by Lila from New Mexico

Nothing fancy

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It worked for what we needed. Nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Horrendous

Posted May 25, 2016
We stayed here because it was $36, but wished we hadn't saved the $10 to get somewhere that you didn't mind touching things. The door we were advised to go in was broken so couldn't be opened from the outside, the whole place felt utterly miserable, and I can't believe that it can be branded as a Super 8 or Travelodge. The wires to the lamp were exposed leading to an electric shock that still hurts two days later. Didn't even want to brave a shower. All round awful - spare yourself if at all possible.
1 out of 5
by Shawn from Colorado

Horrible

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in bad shape. Very unclean and run diwn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep Only!

Posted May 21, 2016
Cons: Have enough linens to leave them in the room when they clean, last thing I want is to have to go get towels.
I was on a work assignment and needed a place to sleep. This is a sleep hotel only, you have to go get your own linen for shower, etc. it is bare bones. I wish I had, had the time to get one up because I was here for 4 nights, but no time. It is a place to sleep, thats it.