Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Dog-friendly layover. Friendly staff. Close to Dog Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for your great review. We hope you have a great week
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Only 1 day was the room really cl waned and restocked. The other days is was fairly cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello Chuck, Thank you for your great review. We hope you have a great week
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Spray
The location was exactly what we needed, close to the airport to pick up friends in the morning. The room was clean so I thought but got up in the early morning to use the wash room and low and behold climbing up the wall is a cockroach. If there is one there is more! I informed the desk and even brought the sample down in a Kleenex . I do have pictures. So they need to spray and I will not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the issue with pest. I have forwarded the message to maintenance and they have resolved the issue. Have a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Overall, I liked everything. Check-in was fast, but efficient and all terms and conditions were clearly explained. The staff answered all questions.
Cons: I can't think of anything that I would improve
Location: Close proximity to the airport was my main priority.
All staff were courteous, helpful and very polite. The common areas were kept clean and were clear of clutter. The breakfasts were high quality, and the food was kept warm. There was never a shortage of food. The cleaning staff is always polite and made a point of greeting us even when they were very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for such an amazing review. I'm glad we were able to exceed all expectations. Have a great week
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

One night stay on road trip

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: In a quiet location with a restaurant directly across the parking lot.
Cons: The room doors. They stuck and were difficult to open and close.
Location: Very near the airport. Did not venture out.
The word Airport is very important. To get to the hotel we were directed through the airport (literally). It is a round about way of getting to the hotel if you use a navigation system and if it is a busy time at the airport it could be frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm so sorry about the issue with the door. I had maintenance look in and fix the situation. Have a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona and Ohio

Grand Re-opening!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle to the airport, and the complementary to-go breakfast.
Location: I had a very early flight, loved the convenience to the airport.
Upon check in I noticed an event taking place in the side of the lobby, and assumed it was a welcoming for a meeting or conference. Later, I learned it was a Grand Re-Opening celebration! How fun it was to happen upon a party. The staff was super friendly, and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello Lee Ann, Thank you for your amazing review. I'm glad you enjoyed our ribbon cutting and were able to see our renovations we put in. Have a great week
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: landscaping
Cons: do something about the sound
Location: close to airport
Could hear people walking upstairs -their shower sounded like it was in the room - the room smelled & was stuffy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. I'll be looking into the cause of this. Have a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Single night stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A variety of restaurants are in walking distance.
I stayed here a single night after taking a workshop in Socorro. I had an early morning flight so chose this hotel because of the ratings and shuttle service. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. I had a 530 am shuttle scheduled to the airport. The shuttle was on time and driver was very friendly and professional. The hotel is also in walking distance of several different restaurants so had a nice variety of food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad we were able to meet all of your needs and made a great impression with you. Have a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
was everything we hoped for. clean comfortable great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your awesome review. I'm glad we were able to give you such a great experience. Have a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

VERY comfy room & accessible to many things I need

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I feel like I'm @ home when I stay here! But booking thru Expedia cost me $30 more than I usually hav to spend ;-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Tim M, Hotel Management
Hello Wendy, Thank you for your awesome review. I'm glad our hotel is home to you and we hope to see you soon. Have a great week