Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice check in and room. Bathtub looked a little worn. Wish shuttle ran on-request instead of every half hour, but overall nice hotel very near airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Location: Listing of restaurants the hotel gave us was nothing but fast food--useless!!!
Marriott's evolution on breakfasts in their newer hotels is a real rip off. The food is not that good and the prices are very high. (they used to be FREE!) Just another money-making scheme by a hotel chain that has lost its way. Too bad! We won't be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good size room, comfortable. All staff were excellent, including the shuttle driver in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Location: It is close to airport
Check in and out is very fast. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Close to freeway and easy access

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had cancelled my original hotel and I'm glad i did - this was so much better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Easy access to the airport- We appreciated the shuttle service. Some of the hotel staff did not seem very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast reservation not honored

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I booked the room for two out of town guests and paid for their breakfasts. When they went to breakfast they were told, rudely, that they had to pay extra. Since I had made the reservation, they didn't make a fuss. When I picked them up, we immediately headed out of town together. Not worth the trouble to try to get the money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Overbooked hotel and turned away at 11 PM w/infant

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I am a long-time Marriott rewards customer. But this particular hotel was an abysmal failure in there overbooking a Hotel rooms on this particular Night. After traveling all day from Seattle to Albuquerque with a seven-month-old infant, we arrived at 11 PM at night to be turned away after being informed that their hotel rooms were oversold and we going to be given a voucher to go to a different hotel for the night. This happened as another customer came parallel to me in another line and was immediately given a card key in the room even though she arrived after me. Absolute failure of performance of this hotel's booking staff. I mention again, we were traveling with our seven month old son and were turned away upon check-in due to this overbooking bull crap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

excellent hotel close to highways and restaurants

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: attractive center patio and not too big. parking excellent and easy access to major routes absolutely beautiful sunsets from our room in the evening
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: pretty well covered in previous notes.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. easy access for museums, shopping and other points of interest. Could see lots of balloons in the morning from our room. Visited the Zoo which was well worth the trip, also Santa Fe, Sandia Mountains and many other interestung places
4 out of 5
by Syreeta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels