Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Nice overall, though showers are dated with some grout/calking issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malone NY

Excellent airport inn, great value

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was outstanding, friendly and accommodating. Stuff is safe in the room because the staff has been vetted for years. Get the free breakfast – it’s a great value, as it is a regular breakfast ordered from a menu. Decor slightly shabby but rooms are very clean. The whole package was a great value so we stayed for the three days of our Albuquerque stay instead of just the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We booked a Suite and the AC on the other room was so noisy...the microwave was old. I heated up a cup of hot water and After a few seconds, smelled something burning...opened the microwave and the bottom of my cup was burnt... they don’t serve breakfast buffet...you have to order breakfast and service was very slow...Bottomline is the Hotel is old and service is not what I expected... we always stay in a Holiday Inn Express and so far this is the worst if not the only Hotel I will not book again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, I first want to apologize that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience. Sincerely, Mallory Sanchez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great overnight stay on road trip

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable room, plenty of parking spaces, good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant very good. Second time stayed here so would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Albuquerque Airport. On behalf of all the staff I humbly thank you for your 5 star review. I am most pleased you found everything from the parking to your bedroom to your liking. Any time you find yourself in Albuquerque, the staff and I will look forward to welcoming you back to our "home". Happy travels and Happy Holidays Mallory Sanchez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Really nice, clean and good location. Close to airport and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great overnight stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Plenty of parking and great views over Albuquerque from this vantage point. Large lobby with very helpful staff. Room very clean. Laundry room on each floor, 2nd floor laundry access door was sticking so used next floor up, they said it would be looked at. Didn’t try breakfast as it was Thanks Giving so just coffee and danish but this was fine. Overall great stay for one night. Plenty of signs hanging in car park reminding guests to not leave anything on show, common sense really. No dramas would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No blackout curtains

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfy beds. Clean. Quiet rooms, but no blackout curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: near the airport
Cons: i had a room with an adjoining room door which was locked. but neighbors were noisy for awhile. put single people in room without an extra door
Location: i chose this hotel as it was close to the airport.
i had a nice stay at the holiday inn. good price and near the airport.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magdalena nm

Comphy

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very comfortable beds, it was a nice stay. Visiting my 95 yr old Dad getting hip surgery at the VA hospital, and needed a place to sleep. Will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect place to stay near airport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Near quick places to grab a bite to eat, and accessibility off major highway.
This hotel had the cheapest rooms, not sure why, very updated beds super comfortable staff could not be nicer. Two minutes from car rentalo lots associated with the airport.