Ratings based on 2,611 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Sina was awesome!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, Sina!
Overall we loved the hotel. Really clean and well kept. Good food in the morning although a bit understaffed or maybe the staff was just a bit overwhelmed. The highlight was Sina. He was the front desk person who checked us in and he was so warm and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed speaking to him!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Top Quality Front of House Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was staying in Albuquerque due to my daughter being rushed into Hospital and chose your hotel for its close location and comfort. However it was your front of house staff in the late afternoon, early evening that that gave you my high rating. I was given first class treatment from the moment I stepped in the door and after stressful days at the hospital, it was lovely. Your staff are superb and a credit to the Hyatt name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Only three areas for improvement 1. No power outlets next to bed 2. Small bottle of water is $4 at front desk 3. Housekeeping not directed via checkout system. Hadn’t checked out but got a loud knock on my door at 830am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
there is no water heater and drinking water in the room. breakfast is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient and close to the airport and car rental

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Not sure
Location: Don’t know
Not much . Stayed only for 5 hours. Staff were courteous. Room has extra space for a mini living room . Food served for breakfast is delicious. Km
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Albuquerque

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything but wished they had waffles for breakfast!
Cons: Add waffles to the menu!😊
Location: So much to do in Albuquerque. We went to the Chinese Lantern Festival and the petroglyphs - a beautiful trip!
This was a GREAT hotel. We stayed in a small suite and loved the sofa and the extra room to move around. The hotel staff said they were super busy but once we shut the room door we did not hear anyone in the hallway and as being close to the airport, we did not hear the planes at all. Wonderful night sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK, needs maintenance.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Keep up with repairs.
Location: ABQ - plenty to do.
The shower was semi-functional, most of the water went into the tub. The nightstand lights were inoperable due to a damaged electrical cord - this simple repair was not addressed after two requests. The nightstand itself was installed so that one outlet was blocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Never disappoints

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Consistently good travel hotel.
Cons: Wish they had a full restaurant.
Location: Balloon park, Nob HIll
I usually stay in this hotel on the way to or from Santa Fe. They have a wonderful airport shuttle that will also take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius. They will pick you up at the rental car return or take you to a restaurant. They serve a better than most complimentary breakfast and it starts early enough that you can have it before an early departure. I wish they had a full restaurant but they have enough food at their bar area that often I eat there instead of going out. The rooms are unbelievably large. Staff is very helpful and friendly. There are many hotels near the airport. I always stay in this one because it is so consistent and dependable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Great rate, not happy about the smoking allowed.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, confusing to find, but had a decent stay. We stayed on the 5th floor in a non smoking floor. I requested non smoking because I am allergic to cigarette smoke. Most rooms are non smoking, but it just so happens that the smoking rooms are located directly in front of the elevator. Not really a welcoming smell. Breakfast is free, and offered pancakes, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit and toast. Drinks were yummy! Whole milk, 2%, skim, almond milk, orange and apple juice. Fresh coffee and tea are also available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash.State

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice rooms,great staff,good breakfast,very quite,only complaint is they could have a sign down on Sunport Blvd. pointing to the Hotel,but hey if I'm complaining about that I must need counseling.