Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Late arrival and early departure Hotel staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. No complaints. Later breakfast time and later checkout than most places I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Jami, Thank you for rating your stay here at the Ramada ABQ Airport hotel. We are happy to hear you liked our clean location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Our flight was delayed by 3 hours causing us to check in at 2am but the staff made the check-in process extremely easy and pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and recently updated. The breakfast in the morning was also a nice option. The hotel offers a shuttle to airport and car rental which came in handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada ABQ Airport for your recent stay in Albuquerque. We are happy to see that you liked our welcoming staff, clean rooms and hotel amenities. We look forward to serving you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed 2 nights here. The a/c unit was so loud I didn't sleep much the 1st night. Couldn't get it at a comfortable temp. Got used to it and slept better the next night. Bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was tiny, cracks in the grout, stray hair on floor. Gross. Sink was leaking water in the bottom. Breakfast was ok, waffle maker very hard to operate. Upon checkout a woman was very upset as her truck had been stolen from the parking lot. Staff didn't seem to be in a hurry to help or call police. Wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Aimee, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your experience at our location. We are sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by the issues you have listed in your review. We hope that our front desk staff was able to address these issues once they were reported and offer you another room to ensure your satisfaction. We also want to assure you that we will continue to work hard to ensure the safety and security of our guests and their belongings by working directly with our local authorities. We appreciate your review and hope that you will return to our location again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, adequate, good front desk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Front desk was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Musty, old, disinfectant smell to room though remodeled. Sink stopper broke, never fixed, annoying. Poor maintenance response.
Location: Location was perfect for our personal activities and easy to get to major attractions.
This served our purpose but I would try another hotel when we visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing our location for your recent travels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and helpful service. We do apologize for any maintenance issues that were not promptly addressed during your stay and will ensure our maintenance department is aware of the issues you have reported. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from espanola NM

Going to a concert and the hotel was close by.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
They gave us a handicap room, would have preferred a shower w bath, and was disappointed the hot tub was not working, that was one of the main reasons we choose the Ramada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for choosing the Ramada ABQ Airport on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the hot tub due to a broken pipe. We are currently having the necessary repairs done to correct this issue. We will also make not of your room preference for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very convenient to the airport with berry friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for rating your stay with us at the Ramada ABQ Airport hotel. We are pleased to see you liked our location and friendly staff. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for catching a flight

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was fine - staff, accommodations, etc - for my purposes. However, I would have made the reservation directly with the hotel, but Expedia intruded and charged more than the hotel would have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay here at the Ramada ABQ Airport. We are happy to hear that you liked our friendly staff, guest rooms and location. We are sorry to hear that there may have been some additional charged to you. We will review your charges to ensure you were not billed incorrectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room smell bad. I feel so itchy that could not sleep. There are neither toilets paper or tissue. Everything look old and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear KC, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room and hope that our front desk staff was able to assist you in moving to a room of your liking. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to ensure your satisfaction at our location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro Cholula, Puebla, Mexico

nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This is a friendly hotel with helpful staff who are happy to see one another when they come to work in the morning. Rooms have been redone and are spacious and comfortable. Bedding is modern, large flat screen tv is nice, cooler works well, plus refrigerator and microwave. The microwave, though new, is slow. The room has pretty much anything you would need- hair dryer, coffee pot, iron, etc. Breakfast has a variety of offerings-eggs, sausage, cereals dry and oatmeal, yogurts, breads. Staff attend to it well. The green chili stew has been moved from breakfast to a 3p-4p offering. We enjoyed the afternoon stew the day we arrived, but schedules did not permit our having it any other time. For me having it at breakfast was preferable. The shuttle operates every 30 minutes from 4:30 am to 11pm and is most accommodating. Internet worked well. Once a day a screen came up asking us to accept conditions of use, which was quick and easy. Village Inn and Waffle House are on either side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Charlene Breese, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Ramada ABQ Airport hotel. The staff and I are happy to have offered you a clean room, friendly service and free hotel amenities. We will also reconsider service the stew during breakfast again. Have a great day.