Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, exercise room, shuttle.
This hotel has exceptional amenities and a wonderful staff. The exercise room was one of the best I can remember. The airport shuttle was available at a moments notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, safe hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice, clean, safe hotel near the airport. Staff are friendly. Ate at the restaurant, good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Just OK

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Very close to airport. Shuttle to the airport as well as from the rental car drop off. Comfy bed.
Cons: Free wifi is a must. Make the room more aesthetic.
Location: Great location for getting to an early flight. There are restaurants within 5 miles (some less). Rental car building is nearby (2.5 miles).
I got a king bed corner room on the 12th floor. I've stayed in holiday inn's with free wifi, not sure why this place can't jump on board with that, however, they did accommodate us when we asked, in exchange for signing up with Marriott rewards, which again, is more than we've had to do with other, less expensive hotels. The fung shui of this place was all off, with a centerpiece of tangled cords connected to the phone in the the front of the room and there was a strange panel on the wall that was a suit case pedestal at the bottom, but the panel part went almost to ceiling height and had this strange, too-narrow-to-be-functional "tray" protruding at about eye-level. Bizarre. Not sure why they didn't make that more aesthetic. Shower was functional and bed was comfortable. No fridge. Shuttle service had us waiting for 30 minutes at the rental car drop-off 2.5 miles away from the hotel (they said it would take 10 minutes tops). Not horrible, just not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Very Close To ABQ International

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We have family in Albuquerque, who, due to either difficult schedules or difficulties driving, cannot get us to the airport early enough to depart on our very early flights. We have found the Sheraton to be extremely accommodating in helping us get to our gate on time. The extreme proximity to our beloved airport, as well as incredibly efficient transport/shuttle, have enabled us to visit family without hassling them to get us to the gate so early. The staff is always friendly; the rooms are quiet and clean. We will continue to utilize this venue in our future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great airport service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Needed a pickup from airport after dropping off a rental car, then we needed 5am service to the airport for an early flight. All was done with ease. Everything else was good also including a lite supper in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaliza Pence

awsome customer service

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We got some issue about the hotel but the manager on night duty ... i forgot her name she resolve the issue immediately best customer service !!!! Love it !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

My request not fulfilled

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The view from the upper floors is wonderful. It is easy to get to.
Cons: More attention should be given to special requests on reservations.
Location: We enjoyed shopping, casinos, and Old Town. We also go to the Isotopes' games when they have home games when we are in Albuquerque.
We love the Sheraton. It is an excellent property. My only problem was that when I made the reservation, I requested a very quiet room. Our room was across the hall from the elevators and in the center of the building so we had people talking as they were walking past our room starting at 6:30 a.m. I get up at 6 every morning at home and was looking forward to getting to sleep late for a couple of days. Needless to say, that didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
You can walk to the Albuquerque Sun port in 5 to 10 minutes from this place. Large, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bar was hospitable and the food was good.
Cons: There was no bar soap in our room, only liquid body wash. A bar of soap would have been appreciated.
Location: We were only there one night and did not spend time looking around.
The hotel was very well kept and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice stay, but would have likened a refrigerator in the room.