Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
When checking in, hotel staff was doing something else and made us wait. Then she seemed put out by because she had to check us in. We were there for two days and she only keyed the cards for one day. The next day, after being out all day, we had to go to the front desk to get this corrected. (Of course, I got to witness the same person being very courteous to others checking in at that time. That meant I had to wait until she finished.) The room itself: there was a bug on the floor in the doorway, the top of the sink stopper was missing so I was worried we were going to drop something down the sink (not to mention it looked ugly), and the shower squealed the entire time you used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Clear that the pool and fitness facility could use both cleaning and repair to the bicycle machine which was damaged and not functional.
Room and staff were fine. The fitness facility could use repair and cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We will take steps to ensure to all areas are taken care of. Thank you so much for your business. Please stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

We'd go there again...

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room we were in was very comfort for the 4 of us (2 kids, husband, and myself). It was also fairly close to the attractions we went to (ABQ BioPark and Museum of Natural History and Science).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Frankie, Thank you so much for your review, we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is appreciated and we cannot wait to have you come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel right next door to airport. The price was okay. I feel that there was a deal listed online and it was somewhat misleading. Overall it is a comfortable stay. I like the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Room, staff and breakfast
Since Super 8 isn't an upscale hotel my expectations were rather low. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised that the facilities were surprising neat, clean and quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was above average. We had a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what you thought of your stay! Its wonderful that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to doing it again, so please think of us next time as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, very clean, lots of room.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice, clean, just what I needed. It wasn't quiet, lots of space. I like the decorations and the bed was super comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay with us, we're glad to hear it was an excellent one. We always appreciate your business and its our goal that every say is, as you said, just what you needed. Please stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: bathroom fan was noisy
Location: good location. restaurants nearby
Nice hotel, comfortable room, good sleep mattress, excellent breakfast, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Its wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay. We're very grateful for your business, and would be thrilled to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price. Indifferent night staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Kind of dirty and run down but i booked it for the price. Breakfast is not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of your stay here. We appreciate the feedback you provided and intend to act upon to it. Please stay with us again, and let us show you our hard work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best Hotel all Week

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We were on a road trip from California to Pennsylvania, and this was definitely the best hotel of our journey; very clean, comfortable, quiet, great staff. The rooms are very nice with pleasing decor. I will definitely stay here again any time I'm in Albuquerque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay here, and are excited to welcome you back next time you're in Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to airport with convenient shuttle

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: Hotel bed squeaked bad.
Great, friendly staff but walls are paper thin. I could hear the next guest snoring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast, and we think our staff are great too. I apologize for items in your review that we fell short of your standards on. We greatly appreciate your business. Hopefully you'll allow us another chance to further improve upon your last stay