Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Vic

Not the best place for small children.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was tiny (was meant to be a family room - our toddler had nowhere to crawl around). The shower was terrible, aircon was noisy. Could clearly hear patrons leaving the pub noisily, on top of planes flying overhead and car noise. Food at the pub was ok, but took an hour to come out, and the pub wasn't that busy.. they also forgot to put on the toddler's food, so he was thrilled about that! Bed was comfy, and it was very easy to find. Good if you've got no small children and it's a one night stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I'm glad i stayed at the Astor . For the Food was good ,the service was excellent. for i didn't sleep well on the 1st night. reasons outside of the hotels control. Next morning l asked for a change in rooms and it was not a problem "done with ease " . In doing so silly me left my phone charger in the room . i did come to realise this until late in the evening, when i approached the bar staff they lent me theirs. the only problem was the WiFi , it was weak
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Maybe don't put hotel guests in rooms in the firing line of your noisy industrial cooling system for the bar/restaurant?
Location: Close to the freeway.
Cheap and cheerful. Noisy industrial refrigerator in front of our room was a bit annoying but its noise was drowned out by our equally noisy aircon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was value for money. We stayed one night to break up a long trip. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff were attentive and helpful, beer was cold, other patrons were friendly to us, visitors. Lamb cutlets were superb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, nsw.

Good Value Budget Hotel Motel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed a Sunday night, asked for and received a guiet room, with everything anyone would need, the room is not cramped. No problems with noisy guests or hotel patrons. The bistro meals were ample and good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Immensely impressed with both my stays here ~ once while I was heading to Melbourne, and the 2nd time, when I was heading back to Canberra. Lovely area for walking and discovering. The Hotel Dining room's Meals were very good. I would Highly Recommend anyone to stay at this property. It is a very quick access, from the Hume Highway, for both heading to Melbourne OR when one is heading to Canberra or Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay on a budget, with on site bar and bistro makes life very easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Victoria

Very central to Albury, easy to find

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Basic motel, well priced for a family room. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Beer garden downstairs
Cons: Air conditioning needs a service. Selected TV channels only.
Location: Close to the Albury CBD
Hard to get a reasonably cheap and clean hotel in Albury