Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in Albury

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and Free WiFi
Location: Close to everything, only stayed for one night though
Great staff, facilities, room was huge and the bar was cheap!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oran Park

Wanna be trendy but missed the mark

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was very dusty, the king bed was very uncomfortable, there was a metal divide in the middle of the bed, the mattress was lumpy. I didn't sleep at all. Atura Albury focused too much on trying to be trendy but misses the mark on the basics. I would not recommend this hotel. It was very overpriced for the standard. Overall rating 2-3 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Central location. Good services.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good services. Friendly reception. Good parking. Internet was very slow so not good for working traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Good hotel on main street

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Atura Albury is a good, clean hotel with fun modern decor on the main street. Its has its own cool bar and restaurant, but also close to other good food places and a short walk to the Botanical Gardens (with a great kids garden).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location. Shops, cafes and bars all at your door step. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goulburn

Checkout time mixup and a very rude Manager! !

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was great, the room was lovely and great value for money. However, we got told on check in our checkout time was 1pm. Apparently this wasn't the case!! A mistake is a mistake, however what I really DO NOT appreciate is being harrassed by Cleaning ladies telling us our checkout was passed. The manager insinuated that my husband was lying when he called reception to inquire! Whatever happened to the Customer is always right. Be aware also that when couples are sleeping in the rooms it's 2 beds joined together so you get the join right in your back a fair bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

hotel stay at the atura albury.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: the pool and closeness to the town centre.
The room was ok but the bed was like sleeping on a piece of wood and the pillows weren't much better. We went for a break away from house renovations and spent a bit of time round the pool, which was nice but the hotel doesn't supply any food before 6 pm not even sandwiches or some sort of snack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reconsider

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Checking in waited a long time as the receptionist was having dinner. Half hour looking for parking as their car park is open to public. Again went to the reception no recetionist waited while the reception desk phone rang at the end the guy behind the bar walked over to help . The room was uncomfortable and heard every single noise the gap under the door is 30 mm. Dusty bed head and surroundings. 1 small bar of soap 2 coffee satchels 1 bottle of water to ask for more who are you going to call no answer from reception. Over all reconsider your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean, standard hotel. Excellent location. Used it as a pit stop twice in the same trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Over night stay for Dr appointment

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was comfortable, TV a good size, chairs comfortable, good shower. great air conditioner. close to the gardens building where app was.
Cons: for the price i thought it was pretty good!
Location: Close to the gardens building where a lot of visiting medical officers attend, as well as law firms etc. the pool, lots of restaurants, cinema.
Had a Dr's appointment in Albury early Wednesday morning, so i traveled on the Tuesday and stayed at the Atura. The room was clean neat and adequately furnished. bathroom was easily accessible. I found the bed very comfortable and slept well. and im not a great sleeper as i suffer with chronic pain issues. My overall experience was positive the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. I'm not the sort of person who stays in higher end accommodation often but enjoy the experience all the more when its a positive one. Thank you.