Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benalla Vic

Good Position

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had plenty of natural light
Cons: Shower in bathroom flooded out onto the toilet area
Location: Right in the Albury CBD close to everything
We needed somewhere to stay overnight in Albury following a function at the Commercial Club. This hotel was directly across the road form the venue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Always stay here for business and cannot fault it. Happy hour is great as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good central location

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: price, clean and friendly
Cons: car parking not secure
Location: don't know just stayed overnight on trip to Melbourne
nice quite place not too busy easy to find and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Clean, located on Main Street, free parking. Beautiful design comfortable. Friendly staff. Will be back!
4 out of 5
by Jeannette

Good weekend in Albury

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fantastic. Hotel is very convenient right on Dean St near the Commercial Club and the Botanical Gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent atmosphere, very carefully curated. The bed was so comfortable and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berrigan

Location and easy check in & out.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location is superb. Layout of room view city view. Furniture and colors chosen.
Cons: Bathroom a bit tight.
Location: Good Thai restaurant. Many pubs and clubs.
After staying in busy Melbourne it was a pleasure to come here. So easy to park and check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff are polite, helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms where comfortable and excellent size.
Cons: See above.
Television didn't work; the shower screen is too narrow to prevent flooding of bathroom and it sounded if there was some major construction occurring in the hotel around 2am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An old hotel with a funky update ...

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: An older hotel with a funky update. Check in staff were friendly, the next day, the cleaners were friendly. Very clean room. Modern bathroom
Cons: Not enough towel rails in the bathroom And the mattress, way too soft for me, not a good sleep that night
Location: I was there for a dinner at La Maison on the Causeway, a very nice place to have dinner
Initially a funky hotel and I did enjoy it. A full mini bar, a small but well set out bathroom. A good couch, table and chairs and a desk - all good. The mattress was the killer for me - way too soft, I'm 6'2 and not a skinny bloke and it was too soft for me and it is two mattresses joined up so I couldn't roll about. The pillows weren't good either, of the 4, only 1 way any good (I should learn to bring my own). The carpark is an open air park But the staff are very friendly. there is a bar and restaurant - I had a drink but didn't eat there. Get me a better mattress and I would go back, .