Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay in 10 days just as good as the first

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Wotif
Our second say was just as enjoyable as our first, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and service was first class, it is what you expect of a B&B and you won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected a B&B to be

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was done to a very high standard
Cons: Nothing
Location: We did not do anything near as we wanted to enjoy the B&B itself
We found the house to be old world and the gardens matched , it was the experience we expected and received
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Best B&B we have stayed at.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Attention to detail
Cons: nil
Superb service , beautiful period residence ., excellent value. JohnM
3 out of 5
by Dorcas from 6210

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were made very welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The kindness of our hosts, their sense of hospitality and communication.
We broke our Canberra to Melbourne trip by staying overnight here and are very pleased we did it. We were warmly greeted by our hosts, Robyn and Robert, who were extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful without being intrusive. The accommodation was spotless clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pantagruelian! All in all, a very pleasant stay indeed! Nous reviendrons :-)
5 out of 5
by Carol from Lawson

Warm and welcoming.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful helpful host in a beautiful house. Extremely clean beautifully appointed down to every last detail, with everything you could possibly need for your stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: An outstanding home and gardens complement the great hospitality of the hosts, Robyn and Robert
Cons: None
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Briardale, happy you both enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to perhaps seeing you again. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly owner and cooked breakfast
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Briardale, trust we helped make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you again. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Good location within quiet niegberhood.r
Cons: Nothing
It is botic Motel . Can be rated as 5 star hotel and even more .
5 out of 5
by GARY from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Had to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014
Hi folks, was our pleasure to have stay with us, thank you for your wonderful review of Briardale. Hope to see you again. Cheers, Robert & Robyn.