Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ralph from Poole

Useful transit hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a reasonably priced hotel close to airport on trip home. This fitted bill perfectly, the room was basic but comfortable and the hotel has a large swimming pool to wile away the hours until we needed to leave. Basic and a little old fashioned, but fits the bill for a transit hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice view from hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel is 20min drive from Seville, so you need to have a car. It is situated on a very calm Hill up looking Seville. The room we had was big, clean and luminous with 3 windows. The view on the courtyard and the city was beautiful. The facilities (shower, AC, bathroom) were all good except the sink that was a little blocked. There is a pool and a restaurant at the hotel. We ate at the restaurant. It was good, pretty authentic. It wasn't cheap for sure, but not too overpriced. The waiters did not speak very well English, but friendly. The woman at the reception was very helpful in recommending the restaurants and tapas shop and also making reservations for the flamenco show.
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a smallish town outside Sevilla and is situated on top of a big hill with a great, huge park on the hillside. The view is pretty great in all directions. The service was great and the tapas restaurant was absolutely phenomenal. The wifi worked pretty well which is good enough since it was free. Free parking as well. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff.. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Portland Oregon

The best hotel stay during trip!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed this hotel immensely. Great location near park. We had the best steak in the hotel restaurant. I mean it was sooooo good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Outside area relaxing and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Seville in a beautiful setting

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Swimming pool area is very pleasant as is the al fresco dining area
Location: Close to Seville
The hotel is situated out of Seville but is an old style building with character. Seville is close enough via the train.
4 out of 5
by L S Jones from Midlands

from a byegone era recomended heartily

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
very tired when we arrived but receotion noticed this aelped us settle in, marble every where most relaxing, Food very adequate yum! comfy beds great outlook sad to leave, maybe next year?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from New York

Close to Sevilla

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Remote location with a great playground nearby - so this would be great for someone with small children. We just needed it for a night along our travels in November. I would imagine in the summer it is quite nice as it had nice shade and is away from the heat of the cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly hotel in a great position

Posted May 9, 2012
Location: Beautiful town
Friendly welcoming hotel. Lovely old building in great position on a hill with lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Hotel Oromana

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel. Plenty of Ambiance with its 80 year building and beautiful grounds. Only minor negative was the questionable neighborhood so we had to drive for dinner or eat at the hotel.