Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
First night of work trip. Very nice and reasonably priced dinner. Breakfast nice and good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Hope to see you back soon,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all a good hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't look like a Marriott hotel! Rooms are very small. Beds are very old & not comfortable. No drawers & no additional chair/ sofa was there in the room. Always you had to seat on the bed which is not at all comfortable. Few amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but nothing special

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is not free. You have to join an ac club to get it for free. A pity A 4 star like ac do not provide fee wifi to their guests. Disappointing! No much around. Good bus service to old town. Breakfast was really good. Good 30mins walk to the old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an event

Posted May 10, 2016
Very comfortable rooms and a perfect place to stay if you have an event in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was great. The gym was lacking.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from West Drayton Middlesex

SANTANDER TO COSTA BLANCA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived from Santander 11.30 PM We where surprised that we never had tea coffee facility in room, we used to run straight through from Santander( off ferry ) to Costa Blanca. We thought we could break journey by stopping half way both coming and returning to docks, but would have been nice to have had that tea before going to bed and relax before. Ken Williams
5 out of 5
by james from collingswood

Nice place

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Using the small gym was a pain. Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

One night Dec 28th, 2015

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Desk chair had a torn fabric, we reported this due as a Marriot, this is not acceptable.
Location: Location just on the side of the highway and close to the airport and a shopping center
Perfect location for a long drive trip from Caceres to Barcelona. Parking not a problem
3 out of 5
by Bedford from Anniston

It was Okay ... just Okay

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The AC Marriot in Alcala fell short of our expectations. Compared to other hotels we’ve used in recent weeks, at comparable prices, we felt squeezed for every euro they could charge for any amenity. Parking is provided off the busy street only at a premium charge. There is no clock provided in the room & only limited amenities, not including Kleenex, as offered by most hotels. It had one straight chair at the desk, leaving nothing else for people to sit on in a room for two people, much less a visiting guest. Want breakfast? It’ll cost 9€. Need an extra pillow? 35€. How about an extra closet hanger? (there were 4 in the closet) that’ll be 5€ each. But perhaps the real slap in the face in this mecca of capitalistic operations, was the inclusion of a “news channel” among the few English speaking TV channels they offered, that was actually a Russian propaganda channel (RT), direct from Moscow, that prides itself in deriding western cultures, by providing “an alternative perspective on major global events, & acquaints an international audience with the Russian viewpoint.” We had never heard of the channel before seeing it in the Alacala hotel & hope to never see it again. By the way, there was no channel guide in the room & the room directory referred to a “modern TV” being provided, however it was a older model, without even an HDMI port to watch a movie if you wished. The hotel is not a bad hotel, just not what we expected from the esteemed name Marriot.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Hilo, Hawaii

Great hotel chain in Spain and Italy, maybe more

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a great hotel chain. Great rooms, all the amenities. We are now staying in their Genoa property and heading for Venice with 3 nights booked there. Highly recommend them. It's a 4 star with a 4.5 rating in my opinion. Join there club (Marriott) and you get many benefits (IE. Free WiFi, parking, etc) Aloha
4 out of 5
by Amir from Israel

overall nice hotel, in nice area

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel in the city of Alcala de Henares (not Madrid). It is outdated and the air condition controller was malfunction - I was able to operate it at the evening, but not anymore in the morning. The area is nice - a walking distance to McDonald's and pubs.