Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Corrado from Richmond, VA

Great with car

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is simple but great for the price if you have a car. Parking was listed as $ 3 per day. Actually, it is 5 euros per day if you want it covered, but it's free if you park it in the uncovered hotel parking lot. You can walk only to the adjacent mall, but it's 10 min. from downtown by car. Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Only thing I did not like was an amateur soccer field in front of my window: fans woke me up at 9:00 on Sat. and Sun. morning. Windows were pretty good, though, and it was not so bad (no horns or anything like that, just yelling). You cannot beat this price for the comfort, and wi-fi was working great, even with Skype!
5 out of 5
by Ryan Lampe from Las Vegas, NV

Good for the money!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
My only complaint is that it's not in the city center. On hotels.com it said it was and there is only one bus to get you about 1 mile from the center. Outside of that the service room and price were all perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Arizona

Good hotel, good price. Far from Madrid.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Modern, good service, decent price.
Excellent Hotel, good service, free parking. It is a way from downtown Madrid so this may be a problem if you are planning to visit the city.
4 out of 5
by Peter Mac from Manchester

As expected

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Poor quality reception and poor choice of channels for foreign TV, but otherwise room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Great Hotel for dog owners.

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Spotless and dog friendly
Cons: The cooked breakfast
Location: Not too far from Madrid but a little tricky to get to.
Couldn't fault the hotel for anything really, the room was spotless and we were allowed to take our dog in our room. A tip for English guests is have the cold buffet breakfast unless you are fond of half cooked bacon, Other than the breakfast it was excellent and good value for money. We have booked a room for the return journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Y Anderson from Australia

Nice and clean hotel but a little far from Madrid

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff and free wi-fi
Cons: Sound proofing could be better, you can here doors closing all around at all hours so bring ear plugs!
Location: A short 10 minute walk to train station (through shopping mall) and 45 minute ride into Madrid.
Hotel is lovely and clean. Handy to have a fridge in the room too! Shower was really nice, good pressure in the shower head. The reception staff are really nice and speak great english which is helpful. When we booked on expedia.com we had payed for twin beds but when we checked in the lady offered us a king bed room for no extra charge which was great! I had asked for a room on the top floor, as not to hear people walking around above us until all hours) and was happily given one. The only downside to this hotel is it's very echoey...you can hear people closing and slamming their doors all around you, even on the floor below. It's probably a little too far to stay here if you're wanting to explore Madrid. The train ride takes about 45 minutes to get into Madrid and leaves from Alcala de Henares Universidad. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk to this station from the hotel and the easiest way is through the big shopping centre, which is next to hotel. Train tickets cost 3.20 euro per person each day. Free wi-fi here too which is great!
5 out of 5
by Cate

Hotel good, location Terrible

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
I thought it was fine if the only thing you wanted to see was the hotel. You pretty much had to take a taxi everywhere, it wasn't close to anything, and finding it was very hard, because none of the locals knew where it was even though it is very big. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice. Only downside is location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accessibility

Posted May 29, 2012
hard to locate from train station though-not easy to find it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macedonia Ohio

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2011
We stayed here because of the convenient location to return to the airport in the morning. The hotel was spotlessly clean, beautiful and the personnel were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels
First class hotel. A long way from the city, but that is where my meetings were, but the hotel is within walking distance of the Renfe station and the train takes 45 minutes to the city. Breakfast not up to European standards, but it was fine and I am struggling to find something to criticise.