Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very convenient for taking train into Madrid. Reception Staff was very attentive, helpful and friendly. Good parking. No in-room safe. Stairway doors were excessively noisy, creaking and clanging as people used them.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Poor checkout service

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second time staying at this hotel. This stay was better than the last except for check out. We had made reservations through Hotels.com and were to pay for the room at the end of the stay. At check out the male desk clerk said, "You're all set" I asked for a receipt, he said since it was booked outside of the hotel there was no receipt. He thought that the room was paid for through Hotels.com and I informed him that it was not. He became arguementive and said it was paid for and there is no receipt. We left and then of course got an email stating that there was a mistake and that we needed to pay. Very poor front desk service from at least the male attendant not to mention his poor attitude and I was only trying to pay for my bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

We chose an off day

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Staff morale.
Location: Lovely piazza of restaurants next door.
Our second time at this hotel but the staff seemed scratchy and under pressure. I will give it another chance but only one more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was just right for our needs

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were interested in touring Madrid, and the hotel was very close to the train station. There were some convenient restaurants nearby for breakfast and late dinners. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, kind service and pet friendly.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The service was very kind. The room was very clean and they are a pet friendly hotel which is great. They put us on a seven floor that had an incredible view of the center of the city and of the sunrise. Would fully recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
All staff I encountered duyring my 2 recent 2 day stays were very helpful and obliging x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Fantastic location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a large piazza of restaurants just 100 metres away.
This is everything a Campanile used to be. With some up excellent to date additions.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Swanmore

Hotle with good transport links

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good out of city location close to all transport & moterways - easily excess able
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Correze France

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and felt the service had deteriorated. There were no towels in our room and we had to ask for them and were then only given two bath towels - no hand towel or bath mat. Ours was just a one night stay but previously we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

GREAT HOTEL!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean but that is what you expect from a hotel anyway, isn't it?. I personally think that what really makes a difference in a hotel experience is the staff and the kind of service you get from them. This place could be a 3 star hotel but the staff and service you get from them belongs to a 5 star. Thank you Campanile