Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a historic town.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The historic town is lovely and full of amenities. The hotel staff and the the staff in the Fifty Fifty cafè are lovely and really helpful. Could have done with coffee and tea in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An unfortunate nights stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was ruined by a student party who kept us awake with their noise throughout the night. On contacting reception the young girl did try to help, but without much success. Breakfast is to be missed, it is very poor even by continental standards. We got the impression that the hotel is struggling. Must praise the receptionist who was most helpful and spoke excellent English. Our evening meal was very average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel in Alcala city. 50 mins from Madrid

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice people and with a convenient restaurant next to the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable.
Cons: a small kitchenette for tea/coffee.
Location: See above. Bus in front of the hotel to the center of city or to the train station.
Clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Full of historical places to visit from the old Juderia, to the famous Complutense university, roman remains, the birth place of Miguel de Cervantes, and many more.
5 out of 5
by Manuela from Tenerife

Hotel Cisneros Wonderful

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great staff, enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
I will be staying again ,staff were all very friendly rooms were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable but nothing to write home about

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Other than that not much reason to return. Alcala is pretty scary (very downmarket)...about the worst town I've seen out of two dozen places in Spain.
4 out of 5
by Roman

Close to the center of beautiful Alcala de Henares

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
I would deffinitely recommend it however if you want to go to Madrid you have to take bus then the train which will take you directly to Atocha Station (total travel time about 1 hour). Very helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
we were impressed with the service we received from staff. Breakfast was appropriate and refreshing that meet our needs. Hotel amenities were good and the location was near to the city centre.