Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Simple but fine

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice hotel staff, very basic. One thing I don't like is dispenser of hand soap and shampoo instead of soap bars. Right on a lovely square full of students which can be a little noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of everything. One can walk everywhere. Beautiful square right outside the front door next to universidad de alcala. Older hotel but very comfortable and clean. Very happy with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Went to see a student at university de Acala. The hotel is in a excellent location. Staff spoke English . Older hotel traditional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Service from the night Check-in staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely splendid

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay there. I went for my friend's wedding, even Alcala de Hereras isn't a massive place it's pretty and busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location to bars and restaurants.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Situated I a lovely, atmospheric square. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean , comfy rooms. Reasonable price for drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping In the Beauty of a Medieval Museum

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, helpful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location and great view

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great. It is not fancy, but pleasant and had a great price.
Location: The historic area is walkable. Town, though not small, is not over whelming. Great place to stay and relax last night in Spain. MAD Airport 22 minutes
The hotel is on one of the smaller plazas, but one of the prettiest. Our window opened up on the plaza. Great view and temperature. It was a noisy later, but part of the price you pay. Hotel terrace on the plaza great for drinks or food. Restaurant inside was also pleasant. Staff was very nice. We had left something behind at another hotel and had it sent there. They received it for us, paid charges as a courtesy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels