Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location and great view

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great. It is not fancy, but pleasant and had a great price.
Location: The historic area is walkable. Town, though not small, is not over whelming. Great place to stay and relax last night in Spain. MAD Airport 22 minutes
The hotel is on one of the smaller plazas, but one of the prettiest. Our window opened up on the plaza. Great view and temperature. It was a noisy later, but part of the price you pay. Hotel terrace on the plaza great for drinks or food. Restaurant inside was also pleasant. Staff was very nice. We had left something behind at another hotel and had it sent there. They received it for us, paid charges as a courtesy!
5 out of 5
by Gonzalo from Chile

Excelente

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Volvere
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Madrid

Genial!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Un gran hotel, parece que va a ser algo distinto al verlo desde fuera pero si lo eliges aciertas. Gran habitación, buen servicio, limpieza, baño amplio y muy muy acogedor. Recomendadísimo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Far exceeded our expactations!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location, down home friendliness.
Cons: No everything is great!
Location: It is in the close proximity to the university lots of dining, shopping , and sightseeing within a short walk.
We booked this hotel because of its location which was perfect for us. The staff are very cordial, the food is great and the room was beyond what we expected.
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Amazing Location and LOTS of Charm

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: At night, the shops are open and there is music, people strolling, café tables spilling out into the streets.
Location: The house where Cevantes was born, a famous church of los Santos Ninos, and a very old university that you can see from the window of the hotel.
The plaza that the hotel was on was gorgeous. The hotel, especially for the price, was an incredible deal. The view from my window was beautiful any time of the day/night. There were often people up late in the plaza but it was gentle noise and not disturbing. There are historical things to see everywhere within walking distance and the train was an easy 3 Euro ride into Madrid (6 round trip). The front desk pointed out a bus to Madrid, but the train is much quicker and an easy walk to the station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty olde-worlde hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous olde-worlde hotel next door to beautiful university. Peaceful stay. Friendly staff. Bathtub is a bit small but for showering it's fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biarritz

Très bon Hotel très bien situé

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cet Hotel est absolument parfait. Très bonne situation, très bon confort et le restaurant et le personnel sont très accueillants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli on mukava. Hotellin aamiainen vaatimaton ja kallis. Lähialueen baareista saat halvemmalla parempaa.
4 out of 5
by jens from Moss

Godt spansk hotell

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Et bra spansk hotell. God spansk standard, enkelt men pent. Jeg hadde et Superior rom som lå på hjørnet - det var stort og godt. Alt i gåavstand, like ved inngangen til universitetet. Frokost - grei (deilig med omelett av ekte egg). Hyggelig resepsjon - hadde til og med paraplyer til alle som trengte det en regnværsdag. Rommet hadde preg av å ligge ved universitetet - samme spanske stil.