Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location to bars and restaurants.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Situated I a lovely, atmospheric square. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean , comfy rooms. Reasonable price for drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location and great view

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great. It is not fancy, but pleasant and had a great price.
Location: The historic area is walkable. Town, though not small, is not over whelming. Great place to stay and relax last night in Spain. MAD Airport 22 minutes
The hotel is on one of the smaller plazas, but one of the prettiest. Our window opened up on the plaza. Great view and temperature. It was a noisy later, but part of the price you pay. Hotel terrace on the plaza great for drinks or food. Restaurant inside was also pleasant. Staff was very nice. We had left something behind at another hotel and had it sent there. They received it for us, paid charges as a courtesy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Far exceeded our expactations!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location, down home friendliness.
Cons: No everything is great!
Location: It is in the close proximity to the university lots of dining, shopping , and sightseeing within a short walk.
We booked this hotel because of its location which was perfect for us. The staff are very cordial, the food is great and the room was beyond what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Amazing Location and LOTS of Charm

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: At night, the shops are open and there is music, people strolling, café tables spilling out into the streets.
Location: The house where Cevantes was born, a famous church of los Santos Ninos, and a very old university that you can see from the window of the hotel.
The plaza that the hotel was on was gorgeous. The hotel, especially for the price, was an incredible deal. The view from my window was beautiful any time of the day/night. There were often people up late in the plaza but it was gentle noise and not disturbing. There are historical things to see everywhere within walking distance and the train was an easy 3 Euro ride into Madrid (6 round trip). The front desk pointed out a bus to Madrid, but the train is much quicker and an easy walk to the station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Perfect location for viewing old town Alacal de Henares and also the industrial area for business. 20 years ago I lived in Alcala and it has changed a lot. This hotel still has the old Spanish charm I remember, good service and good food. Shower rail was broken in 303 but apart from that lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Alcalá de Henares

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Bedel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant also has good food. Great place to stay in Alcalá. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Good Air conditioning and bed was comfortable and spacious. Had allot of character but wasn't outdated. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Spacious room

Posted Nov 13, 2011
The hotel is in an excellent location and the rooms are very large and well equipped. The only real drawback is the clock tower just opposite, with a bell that strikes every 15 minutes throughout the night! The plazas both to the front and the back of the building seem to be the main assembly point of Alcala's youth, which means quite a bit of additional noise, especially at weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

great town

Posted Aug 4, 2011
It was a good experience. Alcala is a beatiful little town and the hotel is clean, comfortable and offers good service. Just be aware that the internet can be an issue. Other than that, everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Overall a very good experience

Posted Mar 30, 2011
We stayed at this hotel as our daughter was studying abroad at the local university. This is what Spain is all about that you wont find in the big cities. Local atmosphere and people are great but you better brush up on your Spanish as English is spoken rarely. Enjoy the local tapas that come free with one beverage at most of the local spots.