Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ali from Croydon

It's an basic out hotel, but out of the city

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is 45 minutes away from Madrid city centre, if you travel by train. The closet station to the hotel Is La Garena and its only 10 minutes walk from the station, However when you are traveling back and fourth from the hotel and city, you would need to pay €3.40 euros each single way. The hotel was just baisic if you just want to out and about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok hotel, if on a budget

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: the clean of it, and the staff was friendly.
The hotel was nice if you were on a budget. I enjoyed my stay there, but everything was basic. The tv was old, the beds were hard, and the AC didn't function. it is a good hotel if you don't care about where you sleep, but care more about the city. the hotel was also kind of far from the city of Madrid. Although its accessible to the city by the train, it would take you about an hour to get to the city. I would only recommend this hotel if you are in a budget, and don't mind taking the train everyday to the city.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from SEQ

A great stopover near Madrid

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly the address given on our booking is not the address of the hotel. Try to find it by GPS, impossible. We did however find it. The staff were really nice the breakfast was good and it is a cheap alternative to Madrid Hotels of the same class. The train station to any sites like Prada Museum is very handy. The down side was the TV selction of channels only four with clear pictures. We found a local place to eat, Cuban/Peruvian and Chilian operators, great food and not expensive.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Switzerland

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel. Helpful staff and breakfast had a good selection. Easy access to train and restaurant complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by California Roadman

Multi Purpose Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Orbitz
My star rating is relevant to the star rating of the hotel. We used this hotel on the last day of our road trip in Spain. It allowed us to see Alcala De Henares which is a UNESCO World Heritage site on our last day and have a fairly short drive (30-45 minutes) to the Madrid airport the next morning. The hotel is in a quiet location away from the town center so it's not within walking distance if you want to go out and wander the town. The room was very nice and the staff very helpful. We did not use the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for singles

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: The simplicity
Cons: The breakfast buffet
Location: Good overall
Awesome and would recommend it for singles. The breakfast buffet was ok...but if could've been a lot better for a 3 star hotel
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not a pleasant experience...

Posted Apr 26, 2010 on Orbitz
I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and in [...] it showed airport shuttle service was available. However, after arriving at 1AM, we found out there was no airport shuttle available. We were too tired to deal with it. When we got to the room, for our 4 hours of sleep, it was a smokers room; had twin beds and those beds were very uncomfortable. Even our taxi driver had trouble finding the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

estancia corta

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
En recepcion simpatia la habitación muy amplia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto para estancias de negocio

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Todo perfecto