Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent UK

very pleasant hotel in the centre of Alcala

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: location and very nice rooms
Location: only 500 mtrs from the main square of Alcala. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
very pleasant stay in this hotel. Very helpful and polite staff. Nice continental style breakfast My daughter is living in Alcala for 6 months, studying at the University and this is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Very easy to find bus to and from Madrid airport If you wanted to save cash by booking room only there are dozens of bars / restaurants nearby where you can get breakfast and a coffee for under 5 Euros
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from GR

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, friendly service in a somewhat dated hotel. The accommodations are simple but sufficient, but the staff was extraordinary. Very helpful to me and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by BrianJ from Warrington, UK

Ideal central location in Alcala De henares

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful location in Alcala, near to centre with restaurants/shops etc. Hotel is small, breakfast is basic, the church opposite has warning bells at 8am, 8:05am and 8:10am .... but overall the hotel met all of our needs. The staff are very pleasant and I would say the standard of service is more like a 4* hotel. The restaurant is definitely worth eating in. If you want a 3 course meal, rather than the many tapas restaurants in the town centre, with very good service and a few very nice little touches eg. cava/nibbles prior to your meal. It is also very reasonable from the guest menu and presented to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend this hotel as excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Calgary, Canada

Great dining experience.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Good central location but no parking.
Simple accommodation with good location. Nearest parking many blocks away.
5 out of 5
by kkoleary from SF Bay Area

Fantastic Location Center of Old Town

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is listed as a hostel but better than most three star hotels we have stayed in. Best of all the location is one you can not beat as it is less than one block to the Main Street of old town and around the corner from the birth house of Cervantes. What makes this hotel stand out is the service. Front desk very helpful finding all the great places to visit. I highly recommend eating at the hotel. Ask for the guest menu as it is significantly less but just as good. I had one of the best meals is spain ... Eggplant with shrimp and a fantastic grilled steak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Rooms are small but very comfortable. Historic building. Very friendly staff, but know very little English. Still, we did fine. Great little restaurant, though many, many more are 1-2 blocks away. In the historic area of this fine Spanish town that is the home of Cervantes. Hotel is connected to his historic home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Miguel de Cervantes, Alcala de Henares, Spain

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
A good central location in this beautiful city. We needed to be central to see our daughter studying here. Bedrooms were adequate. Bathroom was very good with a bath and overhead shower. Staff were lovely and obliging. There was no buffet breakfast, but the croissants they brought us were the best ever. We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Nice room. Close to center of town. No English spoken, so practice your Spanglish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONFORTABLE

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: EL PERSONAL ESCASO PERO EFICAZ
Cons: NO HAY CHAMPU NI ESPONJAS
Location: MUY CENTRICO, DIFICIL PARA APARCAR
LO MEJOR LA AMABILIDAD DEL PERSONAL , LA LIMPIEZA Y ESTA MUY CENTRICO