Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corinth, MS USA

Nice, quiet hotel close to shopping and food.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Modern, nice room, great breakfast, great location
Cons: Thermostat in room 114
Location: Very close to the plaza and university. There is plenty of shopping and restaurant choices.
I reserved two rooms and one was absolutely perfect. Very modern and very nice in every way. The other room had a thermostat issue and stayed rather warm. The breakfast was excellent!!! Overall, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted May 1, 2016
About 23 miles from the center of Madrid but easy to get there by train.(about 45 min ride) Hotel is located in a small and beautiful town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prachtig

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wederom prima verblijf in dit prachtige hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matt from Windsor, Co

Best Hotel in Alcala and Spain in General!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Alcala de Henares and Spain in general. Very central and perfect location to Plaza Cervantes and Calle Mayor as well as a quick walk to train station or bus route to Madrid. Clean and modern rooms. Great attention to detail by all staff, and very friendly people. Handwritten notes and cookies, fruit, snacks hand delivered to your room. This hotel goes above and beyond what service is all about. In Spain, this is hard to come by and it is also a lost art in the hospitality industry. After staying at this hotel multiple times, this hotel anticipates my needs as a guest and has my room and things ready before I even check in. This hotel might cost a little extra but is worth it. Make sure to apply for their Friends of Parador program too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel-old on the outside but very modern inside. Great location. Our room was very large, clean and comfortable but the pillows were uncomfortable-large, foam pillows. Had buffet breakfast which was very good.
5 out of 5
by James from USA

Top quality hotel in Alcala

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Parador in Alcala is an exceptional value. Centrally located to places of interest in Alcala, and a short walk (15 mins) to the station with trains about every 10 minutes into Madrid. The room was large, nicely layed-out, and well-appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent, though very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Outside Madrid. But great place and quaint town with great shops and restaurants. Rooms clean and large, very modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一部屋の広さに驚きです。

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
国営ホテルというので、国民休暇村やかんぽの宿程度を想像していったら、すごい素敵で驚きました。部屋は広くてデザインもモダンで、何よりゆったりゆっくりできるのが最高でした。 また、ホテルスタッフもみな親切で、お掃除の方々もすれ違うたびに挨拶してくれたり、もっと滞在していたい気分になります。スペインはラテン系と思っていたので、明るくてがさつ、を想像していきましたが、明るいけれどきちんとしている、そんな感じでした。
5 out of 5
by Keith

Keith from Burnley

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding