Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vincent

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Centrale is perfectly located in the beautiful little city of Alcamo. Not often I could say EVERYTHING WAS GREAT and very affordable. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Great Hotel in Hillside Sicilian Town Near Sea

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Centrale in Alcamo, Sicily. The staff was fantastic, providing a great deal of support and service for our stay in Alcamo. The front desk staff was always willing to offer advise, answer questions, provide some translations for us, and inform us of local culture. The room was quite nice and the location was perfect for easy walks to points of interest in the old city of Alcamo. The complementary breakfast is awesome. Alcamo is just a few kilometers from the coast and great beaches, and is also a short distance from the Greek ruins of Segeste, all just a short drive from Palermo. We highly recommend Alcamo and the Hotel Centrale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Donald, thank you very much for your review, you had nice words for us and we really appreciated them. We hope you will come back soon! Regina Aguanno
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Near main plaza

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good pick for me. I was traveling solo, using buses. I was able to get to the hotel within an 8-10 minute walk. Nice cafes on the plaza in front of large church. Hotel was great...desk people VERY helpful to me, especially Esmeralda. BReakfast excellent. HAd dinner in the restaurant once...was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your review, we hope you will come back soon. Best regards The Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piemonte

Nice hotel, but could be better.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: See above.
We initially were put in a room that was not the junior suite we paid for, but the suite we eventually got was nice and roomy. The reception clerks were friendly. The restaurant was good and the waiters were very nice. The breakfast was sparse and the hostess was unfriendly. The hotel is situated in a good location near the central piazza of Alcamo, and Alcamo is centrally located for easy access to sites in western Sicily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by CentraleH, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for your review and for the nice words you had for the Staff: we always aim to improve our service and so we will do with breakfast. We hope you will come back to our Hotel soon. Best regards The Staff
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Best regards The Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The front desk help was amazing. Breakfast plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent price-quality ratio. Very good fish couscous in the restaurant.
Cons: Decoration
Nice hotel in the middle of the city, good for going to Segesta. Close to the central piazza. A bit difficult to find as we did not come from Palermo and entered the city at its "exit".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic old world charm

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location in old part of city. Close to the piazza, shopping and cafe. The staff went out of the way to be xtra helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley, IL USA

A Real Pleasure

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is set in the old town. Step out the front door and look down a narrow street and see the sea. Look the other way and see the main square. The staff are wonderful and sweet. I guess it's not a "luxury" hotel but it had everything I need in a hotel, clean, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, free wifi, and I'd love to stay there again.
Cons: I have no complaints at all. Good location, nice rooms, nice staff, what's not to like?
5 out of 5
by Donald from Oregon USA

Great choice for hotel In beautiful old city

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop for me, staff was wonderful and good breakfast. It is a beautiful old city, that I would love to explore more, room was great, as was the price, and it had great balcony overlooking the street. Quiet at night.