Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Claire

Quiet and relaxed

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and friendly, the hotel is great and so handy to have both pool and beach. The only downside was the location in that there was literally nothing around other than a couple of local shops, however the taxi ride into Castellemere del Golfo was quick and the harbour area is beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Long weekend on the beach.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: A very nice and well kept hotel that was moderately upscale. Beautiful dining and outdoor pool areas. Also had its own private beach section.
Cons: Bedding was typical European...hard pillows and mattress. Other cons are provided in the "experience" section.
Location: The beach is pretty awesome with a number of beach shacks to get a bite or drinks. Head to the next town over for amazing food.
Stayed at this hotel for a few nights to enjoy the Sicilian coast. The hotel is located right on the beach; however, the inside is kept upscale along with the staff. Breakfast was included and quite good. Had dinner at the hotel one night. It too was also really good, but felt it was overpriced. I did not complain as overpricing is somewhat expected for a hotel dining facility. Lots of beach activity! I could not tell if it was solely locals, or if people were coming in from surrounding towns to enjoy this particular beach area. Cons: The hotel is located at the end of a beachside parking lot, and there are no real designated spots for hotel guests. So, if you return to the hotel during peak nighttime party hours do not expect to find a spot. The hotel's "designated parking" is behind the hotel next to the dumpsters. That area can really only support 5 or 6 cars; the hotel has 30 or so rooms...you can do the math. The immediate beachfront scene is a local teen hangout. That is not bad if you are young or partying well into the night; however, if you are looking to get sleep before midnight-ish then be prepared for continuous outside noise. Some pretty heavy cons, at least for me. Still, I could stay there again if I wanted to have merely a beach vacation. If other excursions are being planned then I would consider staying elsewhere...simply for the sleep factor and not having to deal with the parking struggle. The place is beautiful though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca. usa

Relax and good view to beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet location once you find the hotel. Can park by the hotel with no fees. Spacious and more p Like private to relax there.
Cons: Need better sign to find hotel.
Location: It's in "middle" of good places to go on either way to go or to get there.
Staff were great. Nice place to relax and good view to beach. Like the quotes on the lamp on the ceiling. Good Wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Right on the Beach, in a disappointing area

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Being able to walk from the hotel to the beach without crossing a road. No need to pay for a lounge chair at the beach.
Cons: The Beach is Filthy, rubbish everywhere, plastic bits, bags, styrofoam in the sand that have washed up on shore. Make the coffee machine free all day
Location: Castellemmare Del Golfo is 15-20 mins away and another 15 mins to Scopello, another 5 to Zingaro. San Vito Lo Capo is an hour away, Trapani 45 mins.
Overall disappointed with the hotel. For the price, there should have been a lot more included, larger rooms, and it should have been in a much nicer area. My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for 8 days the last week of May 2015. Ive spent over 4 months in Sicily and wanted to try a new hotel location (big mistake). My wife nearly cried when she saw the room. Recommend you find a hotel in Scopello, San Vito, Trapani or Bonagia depending on your preference. PROs: the hotel is right on the beach. We didn't have to pay for beach chairs. The kids could go from the beach to pool whenever they wanted. The staff were friendly and spoke English very well. They helped out by calling to make reservations for us. CONs: The room was SMALL. Shower was very slow from years of sand. The hotel is in Alcamo beach... the week we were there, it looked like a war zone: garbage everywhere, weeds lined the road, no open restaurants. You have to drive to another town to get to restaurants. Disappointing to not be able to walk to meals. The beach is FILTHY! Rubbish everywhere. The breakfast (that many reviews raved about) was a minimal continental spread: several pastries, 3-4 fresh fruits, 2 canned fruits, 2 juices, coffee, 2 lunch meats and one sliced cheese selection. You can ask for eggs. At precisely 1000, the breakfast is put away and you must pay for coffee. Because they have a restaurant, they will not allow you to eat food purchased from other establishments in their areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Spent our last night in Sicily here, right on the beach, absolutely gorgeous location. Easy drive to the airport, would recommend it to anyone, really friendly helpful staff.It wasn't cheap but it was worth every penny to walk along the beach and see the sun come up and then enjoy a delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great location, hotel feels like its had its best days and needs some love, things seem to move a bit slower in Sicily, as we have children and it did not seem to register that we needed a cot at a certain time, that said over all, is was an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night, more of a 3 than a 4 star hotel. The hotel is old but very clean and staff are friendly. The hotel is located in a beautiful location, on an endless soft white sandy beach with warm waters. It's kind of in the middle of knowhere, but the nearby pretty town offers some small good restaurants. I'm always sceptical about hotel restaurants but had fantastic fresh fish served to us here.
4 out of 5
by VFS from Oakville, Ontario Canada

If you're looking for a beach vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
First impressions were not good. We arrived early evening and were greated to literally hundreds of teenagers in and around the hotel, and in the surrounding beach area. Apparently this is the summer resort playground for many Italians and Europeans. We couldn't find a place to park and it looked like I had finally made a mistake using hotels.com. Worse, when we went to check in the front desk advised us that hotels.com had cancelled our reservation, without letting us know, due to a change in credit card - I had to replace because of fraudulous acitivty. I'll spare the rest of the details but to say that from then on the hotel was excellent. They solved our check-in issue and overall the service was excellent. Highlights of this hotel - an excellent, long beach with great sand and water access. If you like walking a beach, this is a great place. The restaurant was excellent, the room adequate, comfortable and clean and the pool/amenities were very good. We really enjoyed our stay. Cons - if you don't like crowds - it can be a little intimidating depending on when you stay here. It can be a very busy beach. By the same token, there is a vibrancy here as well. Lesson - never judge a book by it's cover. We ended up liking this place very much and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Jen from Sicily

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Great pool and beach. Excellent bar(cafe). Really wish I had known that the room I was getting had no tub and no balcony, as those were the main 2 reasons I had booked this hotel. Also, the GPS coordinates are extremely wrong!
4 out of 5
by Jairo from Brazil

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good Hotel in front of the beach with really nice restaurant and a good bar on the side that you can use while in the beach. Small pool Rooms are small but clean. Good breakfast. Price a little expensive