Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Merthyr

Visit

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting our daughter the hotel was welcoming and the staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Great spot with all our needs being met. Parking was a problem but next to nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
by John from Wendover

Great overnight stop on our way to Salamanca

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking to break our journey from Southern Spain to Salamanca and chose this hotel primarily on driving time. A lovely old hotel full of charm in a lovely quiet location. It has a great open area where the evening meal was served and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff had good English to help with my average Spanish and they were all very pleasant and helpful. There wasn't a lot of parking when we arrived (but there was a wedding going on) but we found a spot in the hotel but there was ample parking in nearby roads. We arrived in the middle of a fiesta but you couldn't hear any noise even though it was only a short walk to get to the middle of the action. A pleasant pedestrianised shopping street was also a short walk away. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Dario from Brussels

Historic building with nice patio

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a Hotel for one night to visit the area around Toledo and the Don Quijote Windmills. Nice historic building, non luxurious but clean. Good parking facilities and a very nice patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very cool decor with reflections of the convent's past but with some modern additions. We were only passing through for the night and it was simple but what we needed. I couldn't figure out the heat, but then again I didn't ask the front desk for help… I would have liked that the bar was open - it was either closed by the time we returned from town or was for a private party, I didn't hear when my partner asked. It's just nice to have a night cap before turning in and it was still relatively early. So we went back out. It's not far from the old center, a pleasant walk, but everything was closing up there, too. So we hiked out to where we found a bar to have some copas and then had to walk back in the rain (are there no taxis in Alcazar de San Juan??). Oh, and I would have liked that our bed was one matrimonial bed instead of two pushed together, but I've seen that a lot in Europe. There was also a roll away bed in the room for some random unknown reason..! Overall, it was pleasant.The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and it was close to the historic district.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Liverpool, UK

Hotel full of character

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff in a hotel full of character. Rooms walls are thin, we could hear couple next door. Good value & quality breakfast. This is fine for a brief stop on a tour of beautiful La Mancha.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Not much to do around.
5 out of 5
by Brian & June Bell from UK

Loads of old world charm & great service

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed a two night stay over Xmas that was made more enjoyable by the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RR

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Fui con una persona que ya habia estado antes. Y descubri porque ella me lo recomendo. Yo buscaba tranquilidad, comodidad y limpieza. Y todo estaba a mi gusto. El trato personal, impecable. Ampliamos nuestra estancia un dia mas. Volvere.