Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No compliants whatsoever

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Beautful character building, quiet location, easy to get to and from. Staff were excellent, breakfast fab!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Quiet location but easy to get to Stratford upon Avon or Evesham
Great location, easy to find, very helpful and friendly staff, room and bed very comfortable. Excellent full english breakfast and little later check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Booked in here after a day at the races.Lovely restored inn with clean,comfortable,quiet rooms. Enjoyed our evening meal in a convivial atmosphere with friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Superb hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: We went to the theatre, took in everything Shakespeare from his birthplace to his resting place and the Warwick Castle
A true little gem in the Warwickshire countryside. Could not fault anything, the atmosphere, the decor, the room and of course the staff. Nothing was too much for them and they capped off a fantastic weekend for us. We love it here and will definitely be coming back and making this hotel our base. Please whatever you do, do not change a winning formula !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Cosy in the country

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Odd check-in as its done at the bar, but a lovely location and very friendly staff. Great sized rooms with a comfy bed and great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Broom Hall Inn provided a very comfortable place to stay while we attended a wedding nearby. We had ben advised by the staff to book for dinner on our first night, which was very wise as the place was packed out. The food was excellent. The only problem was the odd smell at times in and around our rooms...I guess this must be linked to the plumbing...and Broom Hall Inn is a historic building. Nonetheless, our stay was very comfortable and we'd definitely come again. Also, really nice breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in picturesque village.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall stay for one night was good. My room was over the bar area so there was a lot of noise after 11 pm due to a party. Staff were very helpful and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roy, WA

500 years old? Really?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Just passing through, but enjoyed a couple of pleasant walks.
Great place, love the historic charm and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Food and ambience
Cons: None
We recently stayed one night at this hotel,in order to break our journey on or way home. to Devon. The room was excellent with comfortable beds and the food was great. The Hotel had emailed us during the previous week to ensure that should we want to dine in the evening that we needed to book to ensure that there was a table available as the restaurant is frequently full. Service was quick with staff working hard to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction In all thoroughly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

A bit out of the way but worth the drive

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet and excellent service
Location: Steakhouse restaurant on site and seafood up the road a bit. Nice area for just walking around
Had a bit of trouble with the google directions to the Inn but the experience after we arrived was excellent. Room was upgraded and the dinner and included English breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

What a good place for a wake

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The kindness and friendliness of not only the owners but also all the staff. There was a play area outside which was good for the children.
Location: We only had one use for the hotel but we could see that the surrounding area was beautiful ( a walking group was making use of the facility )
The hotel had been chosen to host my young brother's Wake and my wife and I decided to stay overnight rather than drive home after celebrating his life. We were allowed to book in early before going to the crematorium and the staff showed sympathy towards us. The food put on for the Wake was excellent and a large quantity was needed as there were around 100 mourners to be looked after. Service at the bar was good with a fine choice of beers, spirits and wines. The room we had was spacious,the bed comfortable and the water very hot for your choice of bath or shower. The breakfast the following morning was all that you could ask for. Fresh fruit juice and coffee,cereals,yogurts, full English or make up your own cooked breakfast from the list of options