Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great country inn

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Friendly efficient staff, quiet country location and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All fine, would stay there again. Nice location and nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel - with the bet of both worlds - old building with charm together with renovated bedrooms with everything you need.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Wonderful pub

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, with staff who were genuinely helpful and pleasant. Room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocklington

Perfect for visiting Ragley Hall

Posted May 16, 2017
Didn't really know what to expect but lived it from the minute I stepped in and would stay again 😊 Met all my needs and staff were professional, welcoming and interested I us and our comfort.
4 out of 5
by Mr T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Great spot would stay again!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff, couldn't do enough to make our stay as good and comfortable as possible, especially the waiting & kitchen staff as I have very difficult food allergies they really went above and beyond. Room was lovely, modern and felt like we were staying in someone's guest room of their house - it was immaculate. Walls were a little thin but expected from an old building such as this. Wasn't too loud even for a Saturday night. Thank you all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Good value beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent.
Cons: Plumbing very noisy and it would benefit from fixing.
Location: Rural setting so need a car to do things nearby.
Beautiful old beamed hotel. Stayed one night as I was touring in the area. I had a single room which was small but well appointed. Bathroom spotlessly clean.. The bed was comfortable. The furniture was all new and really nice. Food in the restaurant was mostly steaks and burgers but what I had was really good and the waiting staff were excellent and friendly. Breakfast offered a great choice and it was all hot and tasty. My only criticisms were that the room was very chilly (which I mentioned and I'm sure will be corrected) and the plumbing noisy. Otherwise a really good place to stay and a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Cant wait for our return visit!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous find! A lovely small hotel in keeping with the surrounding area. The room was lovely. We had room 11 which had open beams and a big comfy bed, We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious, excellent service and warm and welcoming hospitality. Disappointed we were only there for one night - we will be back.