Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brief married couple break

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Staff were polite and helpful. The room was spotless, a good size and comfortable. We had an evening meal which was delicious and sizeable.
Cons: The room became uncomfortably warm overnight despite having radiators turned off presumably due to radiators on the ground floor.
Location: Stratford to see obviously and we visited the charming Charlecote House nearby.
We stayed for 1 night only due to an unexpected absence of children and coinciding weekends off work for us both. My wife had never been to Stratford-upon-Avon and wanted to see the historic buildings and shopping street. Stratford is a beautiful city and the shopping area ideal particularly as I was using a mobility scooter. The "hop-on,hop-off" bus allowed us to pick and choose the most suitable venues for us to visit in the short time available to us and the staff at the Visitors Centre were incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Selly Oak Birmingham

Birthday present room stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Room very comfortable and spacious. Great food in the restaurant tasty well presented and reasonable price.
Cons: Some snow on the ground to make our photo look perfect.
Location: Stratford just down the road
Small friendly family run hotel. Perfect for our weekend away to celebrate a special birthday, Staff friendly and vey helpful and went to great lengths to make our stay perfect. Room exceeded expectations, great character and spacious. We would definitely recommend it and even return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely welcome great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice village
If in the area stay here. Great price, lovely food ,comfortable and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from St Andrews

A great find

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but it was a lovely room, clean spacious and well decorated. Our breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty. I would highly recommend this old Coaching Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Canterbury

Great weekend break

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Well we were delighted to be upgraded to a airy and spacious cottage upon our arrival. We had a fantastic time exploring the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Norwich

Faultless

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Main reason for staying here was due to its close proximity to Stratford upon Avon. Hotel/village pub was fantastic in every sense. Staff, cleanliness and food. We were fortunate to stay on a Wednesday where they are showcasing local musical talent. A young lady Abi Phillips and her dad performed whilst we were there and they were better than some of the contenders on X factor! Well worth a stay any day of the week. Would recommend the ribs. Never seen a rack so big!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Bath

Friendly, clean, quiet and welcoming

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This place was great. I didn't arrive until nearly 1am and they had no problem in making sure I was able to still access my room no matter what time I arrived. The place was beautiful, well kept. The room was small but perfect for my needs. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again and have recommended to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
pleasant rural location near Stratford, but private transport necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by june from Newmains

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful will stay again. Recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Close to the venue we were at.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing much and the staff were not that forthcoming.
There isn't really much to say about the room. It was pretty standard, we visited a Travelodge where some of our friends were staying and the rooms were much better over there.