Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Netter Landgasthof

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: typischer Englischer Pub und Gästezimmer
wir waren hier für eine Nacht für ein Meeting in der Nähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roy, WA

500 years old? Really?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Just passing through, but enjoyed a couple of pleasant walks.
Great place, love the historic charm and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Food and ambience
Cons: None
We recently stayed one night at this hotel,in order to break our journey on or way home. to Devon. The room was excellent with comfortable beds and the food was great. The Hotel had emailed us during the previous week to ensure that should we want to dine in the evening that we needed to book to ensure that there was a table available as the restaurant is frequently full. Service was quick with staff working hard to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction In all thoroughly recommend...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

A bit out of the way but worth the drive

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet and excellent service
Location: Steakhouse restaurant on site and seafood up the road a bit. Nice area for just walking around
Had a bit of trouble with the google directions to the Inn but the experience after we arrived was excellent. Room was upgraded and the dinner and included English breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by Dave from Wirral

Great Place to Stay off the Beaten Track

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I struggled to get a local taxi and the owner kindly gave me a lift on two occasions. The food was great and the steaks are fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Ivor from Coventry

Broom Hall Inn Critique

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The feeling of the hotel was good and the staff excellent. Room 1 was found to be a bit impractical. The solid oak bed had an exposed hard wooden ledge along the bottom at knee height. I caught it with my knee and suffered a large painful bruise for 2 days. I am sure I am not the only one that has done this. For safety of guests soft padding needs to be fitted to these corners by a good upholsterer. A kitchen extract fan is attached to a wall near Room 1 which sets up uncomfortable vibrations within the room from about 19:00 until 22:00 when the fan is switched off. The fan needs to be moved. The shower/bath combination is impractical for more elderly people that cannot manage the high side of the bath (we had difficulty with this). The shower itself is not thermostatically controlled and has to be adjusted by turning taps. The side panel on the bath does not keep the water within the bath. It would be better to replace this whole system with an ordinary shower. To end on a good note, the hotel was in a nice location, parking was good and we enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Cheshire

Repeat customer

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on several occasions when I have meeting in the area. Good Rooms, comfy beds, good wifi, overall would recommend. I will return and have recommended to colleagues also. The food in the restaurant/bar is good and always full of locals which says a lot. So if your in the area, book it!!
5 out of 5
by Dean from Leeds

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a few times and it's consistently good. Small detail like the hotel logo on the plates always presented at the 12 o'clock position. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrogate

What a good place for a wake

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The kindness and friendliness of not only the owners but also all the staff. There was a play area outside which was good for the children.
Location: We only had one use for the hotel but we could see that the surrounding area was beautiful ( a walking group was making use of the facility )
The hotel had been chosen to host my young brother's Wake and my wife and I decided to stay overnight rather than drive home after celebrating his life. We were allowed to book in early before going to the crematorium and the staff showed sympathy towards us. The food put on for the Wake was excellent and a large quantity was needed as there were around 100 mourners to be looked after. Service at the bar was good with a fine choice of beers, spirits and wines. The room we had was spacious,the bed comfortable and the water very hot for your choice of bath or shower. The breakfast the following morning was all that you could ask for. Fresh fruit juice and coffee,cereals,yogurts, full English or make up your own cooked breakfast from the list of options
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels