Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, lincs

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. Could not do enough for us. With a party of 11 for lunch and our stay that evening.😀😀😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
A warm friendly welcome. One slight downside, maybe due to it being the budget end of rooms, was the constant low end drone of the extractor fans from the kitchens? Sounds eliminated turning tv up but if trying to get to sleep couldn't. Also first thing in the morning when chefs arrived and started preparing breakfast. That's being picky.. Food was excellent! Over all a nice stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the stay from the friendliness of the staff, the room and the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Only an overnight stay, however very good overall. Only comment the shower was very hot and could not adjust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Food very good and room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Halesowen

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for the Battle Prom at Ragley Hall. We were pleased with the welcome given and friendliness of staff. It is a place we would recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms too hot and as over kitchen were full of flies so couldn't open windows. Service not particularly good with one person being quite rude. Rooms not cleaned well, water glasses left at bedside and not dusted properly. Could be good but need more staff in kitchen for evening meals.
5 out of 5
by kenneth from Wycombe

Great all round

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent meal and we shall certainly be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Food; Room Too Warm

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Trying to be fair makes me stress that the room here would normally be fine. We, unfortunately , spent a sleepless night at The Throckmorton. The day had been very warm. The room was small with no air conditioning or flyscreens. Having to open windows allowed access to many flies . Smelly air from the kitchen fans also wafted into our room, adding to our discomfort. This room should not be used on warm days. However, I repeat that the usual facilities were provided , so it would be fine normally. The food and service were good.