Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Lovely terrace on the back with a large car park. Breakfast offered a different choice. The Rossi was particularly good.
Location: Near to The Great Escapes car firm which we used
Wanted a hotel near Redditch and this was just right . Great price and with the benefit of a restaurant on site
4 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Charming inn, ideal for overnight stays!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
An enjoyable one night stay. The room and ensuite shower room was very clean with good fittings. A full English breakfast was well cooked. The restaurant menu included the usual pub classics and some more unusual items. The three course evening meal was very tasty and sensibly priced. The friendly, helpful staff had been well trained and worked efficiently in all areas. There is a very pleasant decked area at the rear of the pub overlooking pretty countryside. Good, easily accessible car park. The Throckmorton is ideally situated near to Warwick and Stratford. An easy chair in the bedrooms would have improved the comfort of the room. Would not hesitate to recommend a visit to this establishment either for a meal or an overnight stay. Light sleepers may find traffic noise from the road a little disconcerting.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Short business stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here a couple of times before and I am happy to go back. I have booked again for the next time I am in the area in a couple of weeks. Vegetarian options on the dinner menu are a bit limited, but the vegetarian breakfast is good. The evening meals are good and reasonably priced. Rooms are comfortable and clean, bathroom works, shower cubicle maybe a little on the small side. Overall reasonable value at the price. I stay here because it is convenient for a work location I am visiting regularly at the moment in Redditch
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, WA, USA

Over night between stops

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean food good and the room had a big bed. Room staff were very good,
Cons: Shower was smaller corner unit. Could be larger
Location: Location about 14 miles north of Stratford-upon-Avon. Didn't do any sightseeing, but view out of our room was great
Needed a place to stay while we made a stop in Stratford-upon-Avon.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Loved it!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, lincs

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. Could not do enough for us. With a party of 11 for lunch and our stay that evening.😀😀😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
A warm friendly welcome. One slight downside, maybe due to it being the budget end of rooms, was the constant low end drone of the extractor fans from the kitchens? Sounds eliminated turning tv up but if trying to get to sleep couldn't. Also first thing in the morning when chefs arrived and started preparing breakfast. That's being picky.. Food was excellent! Over all a nice stay