Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, us

Posted Mar 12, 2019
Complimentary cookies, hot chocolate and sweet tea only offered the 1st day...never again. Heard a desk clerk tell a guest "we are way too busy"....Excuse me??? Didn't know the local Subway (at least) offered a discount to Hotel guests if you showed them your key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, VA

Posted Jan 3, 2019
We only stayed for one night, but our stay was very pleasant. Even though our room was next to the vending/ice machines, we didn't hear them at all. Our beds were comfortable and we sleep very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2019 by Chrystal Fleenor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2019 by Chrystal F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn’t stay here again.

Posted Dec 16, 2018 on Hotels
We had to be moved at 2 am to another room because the heater was so loud it kept banging, rattling and the engine was roaring, waking us up. The shower had loose pieces and issues with functionality. The second room was not much better. The toilet kept randomly making flushing/filling sounds all week, and the floors were slippery in the bathroom and shower. It seems this was because of the type of tile and that the cleaners they use must leave a residue. When barefoot with wet feet, it was not pleasant to feel greasy, slick floors underneath. The bed was so uncomfortable that the springs could be felt all night long, and the pillows were so thin that they provided no support. On our last night, when we came back to the room, there was a strong sewage stench coming from the bathroom that lingered the rest of the night. This was the worst Hampton Inn experience we have ever had and we stay primarily at Hampton Inns when we travel. The staff was generally friendly but because we booked through hotels.com instead of directly with them, they were not very helpful or receptive to this feedback when given.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oneida

Posted Nov 27, 2018
Front Desk Lady is the best Ever in 2000+ hotels, She is the most gracious accommodating , caring person, that I have ever encountered, room could have been nasty, but you would have forgot that with such a gracious host as her !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2018 on Orbitz
Convenient shuttle service from airport to hotel. Was available after 11pm at airport and when I needed to leave in morning. Free breakfast always a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2018 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Hello there! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our shuttle van was available to you promptly. We loved having you here and hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 16, 2018
I travel extensively, and realize that this could happen even at the best of hotels, but the day after my stay I came down with terrible itching and rashes. I went to an Urgent Care, and was diagnosed with "mites" or bed bites. I was given a steroid shot and topical ointments. I strongly recommend hotel to boil or destroy all linens so not to spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2018 on Hotels
Front desk clerk Will was most friendly, efficient and helpful. Nice Hampton property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2018 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Hi Scott! Thank you for your review and your kind comments for Will. I will be sure to pass this along to him. We loved having you here and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel with clean rooms and wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2018 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Hi Toni! Thank you for your review of our property and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you here and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2018 by Chrystal, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review of our property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!