Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson,in

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Little better breakfast
Hotel was very nice and clean. Check in and out was easy and staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Airport Country Inn and Suites

Didn’t get much sleep

Posted Dec 1, 2017
When we arrived at our room the smoke alarm was beeping we notified the front desk and went out for dinner when we got back it seemed fine until about 4 am when the alarm started to beep again every 15 seconds I called the front desk and they said they would have maintenance up to the room right away. I checked out at 8 and still no maintenance to fix the alarm. When I complained at checkout I was told they were sorry. I agree they are a very sorry lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Bill Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry the smoke detector was a continuous problem through the night. I will follow up with desk staff to see why maintenance was not sent up to your room sooner. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niles, MI

Clean and Cozy

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The location, continental breakfast, pool and friendly staff.
Cons: Condition of the rooms (unless I just happened to have the only one in poor repair).
Location: Located very close to the airport. Just a short drive to great restaurants, movie theater, Smokey Mountains, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
I chose this hotel because it was the only one I found in the area to have an indoor pool. I was terribly disappointed with the condition of the room. The shower faucet was not properly installed and the water temperature very hard to adjust. The entrance door to our room was not properly aligned making it difficult to secure the locks, and the bathroom light flickered several seconds before it turned on. The room however was very clean and although the pillows left much to be desired, the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent and I was impressed to find real glass plates, cups, glasses and bowls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Upgrade from worse

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I relocated from another local hotel to this one, due to an insect infestation. The difference allowed me peace of mind and a couple decent nights’ sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful, despite the lack of 4 lightbulbs in my room upon arrival. 3 were replaced immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was okay. Just about ready for an update. Fair for the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Overpriced for condition of room

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Not one to complain, but my overall experience was disappointing. Hotel is run down. No updates in a long time. The room was clean, the bed was decent so there was that. Why is EVERYTHING unplugged in these rooms? Mini fridge, microwave, everything. Appliances in room are old. The bedside lamp switch was broken, so the only way to turn off the light was to walk across the entire unfamiliar room in darkness. No convenient location for charging phones. The lighting in the room is horrible. Very overpriced for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are looking forward to a complete renovation. I apologize the appliances were unplugged, that is unusual. Perhaps the previous guest unplugged them, none the less housekeeping should have noticed and plugged them back in. I will address that with our team.We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Bill Bailey - Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

No high speed internet

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This hotel advertised hish speed internet and doesnt have high speed internet they only have wifi and dont seem to know the difference between wired high speed internet(what they advertised in each room) and wifi once I notified the manager he tried to change my room only to find out they had no high speed internet anywhere in the hotel. I lost two days of work due to this false advertising. If you are a business savvy person and need high speed internet this is not the hotel for you. The rooms smell old the pipes drip loudly throughout the night and our hotel door kept getting jammed shut. The fire alarm went off every night we were there around 3am. If you have small children I recommend getting there shots and making sure they dont scare easy in the middle of the night. This hotel doesn’t value customer service only the green dollar that gets you in the cobb web musky smelling room. Please close the bathroom door after every flush as the smell that comes back up will take over your entire room! You have been warned!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Bill Bailey , Hotel Management
Thank you Tonisha for taking the time review our property and we appreciate your two day stay here at Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We apologize for the internet inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do offer high speed internet based upon brand expectations/requirements. We wish to have had the opportunity to address your other situations if those had been brought to our attention. Hopefully, you can allow us another opportunity in the future to redeem your loyalty to our property/brand. - Bill Bailey, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was a nice clean hotel with many eating options nearby. Close to airport. We enjoyed our stay the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Disappointing Country Inn & Suites - again

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Country Inn & Suites has always been our hotel of choice. However, over the last several years, ALL CIS's have been mediocre at best and very old - this one included. - The check in associate was the most rude hotel staff I have ever met. - While nearly all mid-range hotels now include coffee, water, and (sometimes) snacks in the lobby - this CIS had none of these (they used to have delicious baked cookies) - Ice only on the first floor, vending machine out of order - VERY mediocre breakfast - Hard bed - Clock radio unplugged, had to plug it in and set it (minor annoyance - but doesn't the hotel staff check this??) Unfortunately, this review could apply to all of the several CIS's we've stayed at over the last several years - and we will NOT be staying at another CIS in the future. ** As always - Expedia was a very convenient way to book this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bill Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. -Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back in a hole

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness, Front Desk friendliness, facilities all around repair and clean, water pressure, TVs upgrade. Just a lot.
Not what I expect from a Country Inn & Suites. Water pressure was horrible. TV barely worked. Hotel felt dated and old and I don't think it has been there as long as it felt it had. Very disappointing for one of my favorite brands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Bill Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. -Bill Bailey