Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs to be updated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were really disappointed at how old and outdated the room was for the price we were charged. I don’t know that I would book another stay. Staff was very nice and friendly but the toilet was stopped up and the room was very outdated. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

very impressive lobby and friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
very impressive lobby and friendly staff , love this experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

needs remodeling bad

Posted Sep 29, 2017
nothing good to say except its 2 blocks from the airport entrance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Bill Bailey , Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. -Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

just ok for a night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: by the airport
place needs renovation breakfast was BAD.,bed lumpy,place smelled musty but appeared clean, chair had stains of lord knows what,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High School reunion

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: convience to airport
It was a very good trip and I am glad all worked out nicely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Close to the airport
We stayed 2 day. Room was clean and comfortable, although a little dated. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We've stayed here a few times now, and never had a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and convenient, though... some issues.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, great location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Plenty of recreational activities and everything is very affordable.
Overall, I was pleased with the hotel. It was convenient and the staff was pleasant. The only issue was on the fourth night when I encountered ants around the light on the night stand. I notified the desk staff who advised me that it would be addressed while I was out. I was asked about food, etc. being a possible contributing factor. I had not ate while in the hotel room, having been "gone" from early morning until late evening every night. That night I returned to ants still crawling over the nightstand, from the area of the light. I advised the desk staff, who appologized and attempted to find an insecticide - even at that late hour. The borax that was sprinkled around the area, did not seem to deter the ants. I notified the hotel, again before checking out that the ants were still there. I asked if I could receive some type of consideration in regards to the last two nights (partial credit?) due to the issue and its inconvenience. I was told that they would mention it to management in the morning. I did not receive any compensation or further communication from upper management. Despite the minor issue, I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel - just ensure that I checked the room more thoroughly before checking in. I inspected the bed, etc. but did not think of moving lamps, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel, accommodating employees

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was nice right next to the airport. An employee named Nathan picked me up from the airport, he was friendly and welcoming to the Country Inn. Would recommend to others. Breakfast was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This outside and common areas are fine...but get into the room....yuk....old....dirty....cigarette burns in the comforter....mold....so disappointed as this was the last night of our romantic get away!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Bill Bailey , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. -Bill Bailey