Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Quiet hotel with walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly desk clerk with quick check in. Room was quiet with comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, We're excited by your outstanding rating of Holiday Inn & Suites Alcoa! It was our pleasure to welcome you with friendly service and fast check-in. We're proud to know our quiet, comfortable accommodations met all your expectations. It's also great to know how convenient it was for you to be within walking distance of restaurants. Many thanks for your kind praise. We'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We visited a friend in the area and all went nearby the hotel to see the eclipse. The location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alcoa. We are delighted to hear that you could join us for the eclipse: what an amazing experience! Please come see us again and give us the opportunity to host you and your family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: Make the fan turn off on the heater/Air conditioner I could not hardly hear the TV over the fan.
Location: It was pretty close to everything I needed I was there on Business so having the steak place right behind the hotel was nice.
Everything was real nice and clean I just wish the fan on the heater/Air conditioner would have shut off when I turned it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Keith H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We will speak with our maintenance engineer about ensuring that all of our HVAC units are in exceptional working order and quiet. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Keith H., Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Chad from Muscle Shoals

great stay for a place to sleep for the night

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was only at the hotel for one night. We didn't check around much, but the overall view of it was very nice. Only complaint would be that the AC seemed to not keep the room at the desired temperature even after nightfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Keith H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Keith H., Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Quality hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean quiet and good location for a good price. The breakfast bar was one of the best that I've ever hand and the rooms we're very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Keith H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet problems with room, but they quickly found another room for us. Very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am glad that we were able to rectify the situation with your initial room and I am glad to hear the staff was prompt in doing so. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient to Maryville.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay close to family. We did get a cryptic note about coming to the front desk. Had to sign papers about not smoking in rooms. What was that all about?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Business Travel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: This hotel needs black out drapes.
The hotel Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and had wifi for business needs and breakfast area also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Keith H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Keith H., Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Would stay again. Staff was very friendly and room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Keith H., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville Airport. Our staff loves to hear when guests enjoy our property and service. We work diligently to insure that every guest has an excellent stay while they are in town. Thank you, Keith H., Front Office Manager