Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mike

Great hotel as long as you don't need WiFi

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room and hotel itself was fine, but WiFi was very slow at first, then died altogether. Tried to call the front desk to let them know, but the phone was dead. OTOH, breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations comfortable. We apologize, however, for the inconvenience you experienced with the Wi-Fi and telephone connections. Our staff is here to help in instances like that, so please make sure they are notified in some way. We are thrilled you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and had a good start to your day. We hope you'll join us again the next time you visit Knoxville.
4 out of 5
by nola

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
close to the airport and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nola, It is our goal to make our guests travel easier by providing easy access to the airport and dining as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. We are pleased to know that we were able to deliver on this expectation, and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Knoxville. Thank you very much for your positive reviews.
4 out of 5
by Nola from New orleans

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was great. close to the airport and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nola, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay and that our location, convenient to the airport, dining, and shopping, worked well for you! We hope that you will have the occasion to visit with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by DON

Trip to mountains

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, clean
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Great for our mother/daughter trip

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was lovely and staff was super helpful - I left a bag on the floor by the desk and by the time I missed it, someone was already bringing it to me. Even though our room faced the airport, we had no issues with noise. Only issue we had was a strong scent in the room like cologne or cleaning supplies. We are both allergic to many perfumes and this was an issue. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The room did not seem like it had been cleaned very well. Hair in sink, tube and on floor. ir if it had very rushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bekah V - Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the concerns you had in your room. We will make sure to pass this information to the appropriate department to ensure this is corrected. Thank you for your honesty!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Would have preferred the shuttle bus to the airport as we had an early flight, and some kind of early breakfast choice. Also it is time for a remodel but the desk clerk was awesome and everything else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Horrible room and unhelpful hotel staff!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
My experience was horrible. I circled the parking lot three times and there were not any parking places to park my vehicle. There were three trucks pulling trailers, each truck and trailer used five parking spaces which resulted in fifteen parking spaces being taken by three vehicles. The bathtub was not clean, it had large clumps of unrecognizable matter along with human hair. They had given me a room that was under maintenance and should not have been used. They had no other room in which I could transfer. The remote would not work. I had to wait on the guy at the front desk to come back and forth three times until he could find a remote that would operate the television. The ice maker did not work on the second floor. The hotel customer service on Friday morning, (Rebecca) was completely unconcerned with my complaints and would only say "gotcha" over and over without ever apologizing. She was completely demeaning in her attitude. 1. Not one parking place to park my vehicle. 2. The bathtub was extremely dirty with unrecognizable matter and human hair. 3. They gave me a room that was under maintenance and should not have been used. 4. The front desk employee had to come to my room three separate times to find a remote that would operate the television. 5. The ice machine did not work. 6. The customer service person at the front desk (Rebecca) was not helpful, she never apologized. She only kept saying gotcha over and over,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful friendly staff, right across the street from the airport, Starbucks and restaurants within walking distance, a little tricky pulling out left onto 129 but not a major issue.