Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leechburg, Pennsylvania

Nice room layout

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the room layout
Cons: Room needed a fresh coat of paint
Location: Location was great, near eateries and shopping. Wanted to go to Cotton Eyed Joes and was real easy to get to from hotel.
Was a nice hotel with a really nice room layout. Definitely could use a paint job in the room in which we stayed, but was clean. Breakfast was pretty decent, not the best I have had, but certainly not the worst. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great walking trail

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I was surprised to walk into my room to find a full-sized refrigerator, a full-sized dish washer, a 2-burner cook top and a microwave, along with the coffee maker. There was also a 24-hour fitness room, a pool, and a laundry. The registration clerk told me about a park behind the hotel when I asked her about a place to walk. It was an amazing path called The Greenway. You can walk, run, or bike for miles. The path runs along waterways between neighboring communities, it is flanked by wildflowers. Gorgeous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather disappointing...........

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Kitchen
Cons: Needs a "face-lift". did not seem as clean as I have experienced at other hotels.
No air in hallway on 2nd floor. Hotel seems to need a face lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great location, clean, well managed.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was great. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Ira Smith

First time stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton,NC

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Excellent location, several good restaurants nearby and easy access to the main part of town and the airport.
We stayed here to go to a concert in Maryville. The room was a decent size room with a small kitchenette. We didn't cook but it was nice to have that option if staying an extended time. The only thing I didn't like was the motel was a little loud, but we were ground floor near the exit door so that had a lot to do with it. I'd stay here again, but ask for a top floor room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway

Posted Jul 8, 2017
1st room hadn't even been cleaned! Was moved to 2nd room. Cleaned but not to very high standards. Hair in tub and bathroom floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was particularly friendly.
Cons: Carpeting in the hallway needs replacing.
Near the airport, lots of restaurants (some with discounts specifically for residents of the hotel) within walking distance, several gas stations. Over all very quiet. Excellent breakfast offerings including eggs and bacon and ham in addition to the usual cereals and hot waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Slept well in comfy bed.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Safe location.
Cons: We missed having fresh fruit for breakfast. WE wanted bananas and oranges and strawberries...not those bitter red delicious apples.
Location: We were not interested in attractions near to the hotel as we only wanted to stay the night.
Very good facility. Felt safe and secure. Slept well in quiet room. I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We at Mainstay Suites strive for excellence to ensure all of our guests are happy and feel at home away from home. I will share your feedback with the rest of the Mainstay team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again real soon. Front Office Manager Kathy McFarland