Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will go back

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stayed 2 nights. The only problem I had is after the first night no one came in my room to check on bedding or give new towels. That should be given!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville tn

BAD HOTEL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Dirty room night clerk useless countertop not cleaned. Got moved to a second room again not cleaned well. Asked to upgrade to a room with 2 queen beds and was told there were no rooms availed because they were not cleaned.this was at 6 pm at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Alright for my purpose

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was clean and in a convenient location for me. It allowed pets which was also important for me. The bathroom and room furnishings are simply outdated and look old. No real complaints, just not anything that really impressed either. But it served our purpose just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Close to airport Spacious Full kitchen Breakfast included Good price
Cons: Felt very well used Didn't want to sit on couch Pull out sofa bed incredibly uncomfortable
Location: Close to airport Lots of nearby restaurants
We were just staying close to the airport to fly out next morning. Got there late, and left very early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The first thing people need to understand is that Mainstay is a extended stay motel meaning you get more room than a normal hotel room but on the flip side you’re not going to get daily room service or some of the other amenities people are used to. So the room I got was large and had a door that separated the sitting room from the bedroom which was something my wife and I wanted since we had kids. The kitchen was a full size kitchen which was also good. The breakfast in the morning was forgettable but since we had the kitchen it wasn’t an issue. The bed was little uncomfortable but that’s just my personal preference. Also the room had a funky smell which I think was the air freshener that they were a little too heavy handed with. The staff was awesome and very attentive. The room worked for what we needed which was a bed and hot shower while we were in town visiting relatives.
3 out of 5
by Lugatha

Diasppointed

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was really small., room needed an update, pretty shabby. Had trouble getting dirty towels taken away and getting clean towels. Had to ask for the trash to be dumped and the bathroom lavatory drain opened, Still couldn't use the drain to close, just left it open.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check out is at noon. However, house keeping likes to beat on the door at 9am and again at 11am! "House keeping! Are you checking out?" Another example of a hotel that is not concerned with client comfort and only wants to get you out so they can follow their schedule.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location was good for our plans.
Cons: See the list above...general maintenance items should not be overlooked
Hotel maintenance is very lacking: 1. Front door of the hotel didn't close 2.Bathtub chipped and drain broken 3.Dresser completely broken and unusable. 4.Toast from previous guest left inside toaster 5.Some electrical outlets not working 6.Ceiling badly stained around light fixture 7.Hallway and room Carpets dirty/stained 8.Paint touch-up non-existent/Looks shabby throughout Hotel Staff was courteous and helpful however they are clearly hampered by a lack of funding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room quiet but unknown fee

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was clean breakfast was good. I had a charge or fee of 76 that was put in my card at checkin. Was told for incidental charges. Still did not come off card even though I prepaid for room
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best hotel we have stayed in but staff members were nice and friendly.