Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel in a good area. Nearby restaurants. The staff is friendly and did not have to wait to check in. Close to Knoxville and the Smokey mountains. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Free breakfast ok and nice room. Could use hot tub and a few more options for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Close to relatives in Maryville.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very small bathroom and wasn’t clean. Changed from the Jamison Inn to Qualty Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
I do apologize for the cleanliness of the bathroom and unfortunately we can't do anything about the size of the bathrooms due to where the support beams are located. We've been a Quality Inn for a few years now. I do hope you decide to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice and Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: The only downside was the high humidity in the room and it's location across from the cleaning/laundry room. I heard doors opening/closing frequently.
Location: Access and drives to both Knoxville and the Smoky Mountains are equally easy from this Quality Inn.
We had a comfortable stay with a convenient location. I would recommend this Quality Inn to anyone staying in the Alcoa or Maryville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel is close to the airport. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staff was great. The breakfast food was really good. The location of the hotel was within reasonable driving of everything we wanted. Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, The Smoky Mts. Restaurants and fast food all nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Illinois

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stayed three nights. Couldn't ask for a better hotel for the money. Good breakfast. Friendly,helpful staff. Nice pool. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was nice except the bathroom fixtures were in poor repair. Additionally, the smoke-free room smelled smoke-free, but the rest of the hotel smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Non smokers watch out! I Actually fled this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have never given a hotel a 1 before but this was very disappointing. Booked this hotel for the eclipse. I was upset when we checked In and the gave us a smoking room. My husband and son have asthma. They told me they where sorry and this often happens with on line bookings because they say NS next to the room for non smoking and SR for a smoking room and many people like me don't realize what they are booking. They had no other rooms and because of the eclipse everything was sold out. The clerk offered to do a smoke cleaning device and run the fan. He alsi said he could move us for our second night. We spent a very uncomfortable night breathing heavily scented air. The breakfast that morning was adequate but hot water for tea was cold and they only had flavored creamer for coffee. The room itself was small but adequate. It did have some stains on the wall paper but was overall ok. The afternoon after the eclipse. (We had to leave for eclipse at 6:30 am) we reminded the same clerk that he had promised to change your room. He informed us that it wasn't possible because with all the traffic jams from the eclipse he had a lot of walk ins and had sold all the non smoking rooms. Rather than face another crappy night and risk a serious asthma attack we decided to eat the $90 we spent on the room and change hotels this time blissfully to a non smoking facility.