Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 27, 2016
A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. The place was elegant and very well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Oliveria, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, I would like to thank you for your kind feedbacks about your recent stay with us in Challet Fonte Nova We hope to welcome you back shortly. Best Regards, Maria Oliveria Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Great place to stay - excellent experience.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel stuff is extremely helpful, facilities in ideal condition, breakfast setup is perfect. It is hard to desire more.
Location: Nearby small towns Nazaré, Obidos are great places to visit.
It was truly grate experience. We stayed there for couple days this February. It is walking distance from monastery and can be a perfect base to drive around to other small towns within 30 min drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Oliveira, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gregory, Thank you for choosing the Challet Fonte Nova during your stay in Alcobaça and by the time spent writing these precious comments, so encouraging and make us continue to work and do better. Hope to see you again soon! Maria Oliveira -Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very special hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Location: Several world heritage sites in nearby cities can be seen in 1-2 days using this hotel as your home base
Small luxury hotel. Very helpful staff. Atmospheric. Good breakfast. Staff recommended local restaurants serving superb fare at reasonable prices. This hotel was a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice the room was perfect! Big and cool!!! Breakfast was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Lovely grounds, close to the center of town

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower head.
Location: Alcobaca is a smaller town with a lovely monestary. There is a terrific Brazilian restaurant nearby with amazing vegetarian food. Try the lasagna.
We stayed in the new portion of the hotel. The bathroom was lovely, quite huge with beautiful marble. The shower stream was too close to the wall to use without holding, but that was a small inconvenience. Breakfast was quite nice. A huge plus was convenient parking, with the central plaza being only a couple of blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Alcobaca B&B

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Felt like we were staying in a a friend's home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Alcobaca monastery - walking distance. Good restaurants nearby
Helpful staff. Lovely rooms with a view of Alcobaca monastery. Great breakfast. On site parking. Lovely furnishings - like being in an old house/museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Київ

Short Stop

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: All
Location: Nice to spent the evening in the city. Super Restaurants.
Very nice place, convenient. Excellent support, liked the breakfast much. Like living in an palace :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable and special stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Wonderful old building - very sumptuously decorated and furnished. Our bathroom in the new building was so big I nearly lost my husband
Cons: Need to be able to get wifi in the lovely junior suite we occupied in the new building.
Location: The hotel is within an easy walk of central Alcobaça.The main sight to see is the abbey - worth a look. The hotel has its own new spa.
Stayed in the junior suite in a new building adjacent to the main hotel. Very well-appointed indeed. Staff very welcoming. The main building is full of atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hannover

sehr schönes Hotel - nur zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, Personal, Einrichtung, Garten - einfach alles!!!
Location: etwas im Hinterland von Nazareth - ca. 20 km vom Meer, wir haben es auf einer Rundreise besucht
Tolle Lage in Zentrum, ruhig gelegen, alles fußläufig, ist ein Besuch wert, schöner Garten, liebevoll gestaltetes Anwesen, große Zimmer/Bad, besonders die Suite im Anbau, hübsch eingerichtet, sehr gepflegt, netter Empfang, überdachte Parkplätze vor der Tür, alles Bestens, gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Parfait

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lieu magique, accueil chaleureux. Très belle expérience.