Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing hotel/spa

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel.
Location: Not far from the city. Would go back there for sure.
Fantastic place. Excellent breakfast. Easy parking. Clean room. Friendly stuff. Quite and relaxing. Loved it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the amenities but in a quiet area.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: quiet yet convenient to the tourist zones of the city. Easy to find.
Cons: The facility is a little beat up. For instance there are housekeeping trolley marks on the walls in the hallway of the common areas.
Location: The big thing to do is to go to the monastery of Santa Maria of Alcobaca (Mosteiro de Santa Maria de Alcobaca). There is a nice tourist zone nearby.
Outside of town and quiet, this is a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. Be forewarned, a car of your own will be necessary. The hotel is well signed, we were a little worried, would we be able to find the hotel?. But the hotel was well signed from the main road. The hotel might be a little sleepy for heavy duty party people, but they should probably stay in town and close to the tourist track. The hotel offers fine dining on site (rated), so no need to leave once you are there. We did go back into town for dinner at another rated restaurant, but took our breakfast at the hotel in the main dining room. There are spa services available for an extra charge, the car park is free of charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Nice hotel. Tiny room. Breakfast was the best part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spa

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The spa was excellent. Very relaxing and the lady that I had to do a manicure was very professional.
Cons: There was a damp problem on our floor and the smell was very bad. This should be fixed as you could see where the problem was.
Location: Very quite location but not that near Alcobaça. You would near a car to go into town or taxi.
The hotel was nice. The staff on reception were excellent but the staff in the restaurant just ignored you. If you were later to come down to breakfast teabags had run out as well as some of the food. The cleanliness of the room was ok. Every day there was one thing in the room that was not clean or toilet rolls not replaced. The location of the room was directly under the resturaurant and was noisy early morning and late evening. The swimming pool was open every day to non residents so it was very busy. Most days we were unable to get a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: pillows and hard matresses
Location: very well located to visit beaches and historic sites
Enjoyed staying at this hotel the staff were very helpful, would stay again, resturant very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn and Dave from Aljezur Algarve

Lovely quiet hotel in secluded area.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated, clean, very comfortable furnishings in all areas of the hotel. Very roomy and lovely grounds
Cons: If you like an English breakfast, they provide it but it is invariable almost cold and uninviting. However, the continental breakfast was excellent
Location: It was not very clearly marked up but with a Tom Tom we had no trouble finding it. Excellent access to Nazare and Alcobacer and Leira
Had a wonderful five days, staff very friendly and helpful.. Grounds lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colmar

Calme

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Séjour tranquille , chambre propre mais petite Petit déjeuner très varié Endroit très agréable très proche de la ville de Alcobaça
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modena

Consigliato!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I servizi dell'hotel Colazione Cortesia del personale
Cons: Camera troppo piccola
L'hotel è piuttosto bello con molti servizi disponibili: piscina (piuttosto grande e con un bel giardino, ottima per rilassarsi dopo una giornata di visite), campi da tennis, calcetto e la SPA a pagamento che però non abbiamo provato. L'hotel si trova in periferia in posizione molto tranquilla ma comunque sia Alcobaca che Nazarè sono facilmente raggiungibili in auto. La camera era bella e pulita ma purtroppo molto piccola tanto che avevamo difficoltà a tenere la valigia aperta. La colazione era molto varia e di buona qualità. Da segnalare la gentilezza del personale alla reception che ci ha dato ottimi consigli per la cena.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel correct

Posted Aug 15, 2016
hotel 4 étoiles Qui ne le mérite pas 3 max clim qui fonctionne mal et qui fait beaucoup de bruit , sans mode emploie 3 eme lit appoint dur prise électrique qui se détache des murs trace de chariot contre les murs dans les couloirs je rappelle 4 étoiles en pleine campagne avec mouche à la piscine à part ca propre , bon rapport qualité prix et personnel à l'écoute mais pas en français
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idéalement situé au calme , proche du centre

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Confort, calme, proche d'Alcobaça et de Nazaré. Excellent dîner. Situation privilégiée dans la campagne. Accueil sympathique. Excellent rapport qualit
Halte campagnarde idéale proche de Nazaré. Accueil, chambre, environnement agréables