Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from braintree,uk

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The location was good and the hotel was clean breakfast was nice
Cons: A slightly bigger room with an extra bed
Location: Shoppers paradise with plaza Norte 2 ten minutes drive away A lovely park 20 minutes walk
Staying at the holiday inn was a pleasure there is buses to Madrid,plenty of shopping centres around for a short taxi ride. The receptionist pointed us in the direction of parque de Andalusia where we found ducks,geese even turtles and beautiful parrots flying all round also a science museum. The hotel itself was clean,staff welcoming and rooms plenty adequate for my family of four and the beds were lush I myself had great nights sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for airport travel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location for airport travel.
Cons: Need to enforce the no smoking rule. The hallway smelled like someone was smoking in their rooms.
Location: Not much to do at all in the area, but well located for an overnight to fly out of MAD airport.
This hotel is located in a commercial/industrial neighborhood. It is well located for traveling out of Madrid's airport located just 15 minutes away. It is an average, adequately clean, overnight pit stop for travelers.
2 out of 5
by Alain

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just OK for one night before taking the plane
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sunil Mohanda

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful. Nice staff
4 out of 5
by Kerry

Grumpy

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hi Guys didnt actually stay on the 6th as I got the dates wrong should have been the 5th ...now I know i made the booking and had the power of the pen so to speak but there was no consideration as stood there on the 5th with an invalid friend who we needed to be comfortable for the night ..hotel as always fine as we ar eIHG memebrs but grump out oof way
4 out of 5
by Eyal

Great with small things to take care of ...

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel twice: at the 30th of March , and at the 13th of April 2017, at the beginning and at the end of a big trip we took to Spain and Portugal , We had another family with us and booked 4 rooms in advance. The courtesy of the front desk was admirable , cooperative and very helping. The rooms themselves were exactly as ordered with the complex composition of the rooms. As for both dates: At the first date one of the rooms had its Air-condition system not working, and the other 3 didn't need any airconditioning . During the second stay , a heat wave was in the air , and non of the 4 rooms' air-condition systems were cooling . Heaving called the front-desk we got some awkward answers such as "Tomorrow a maintenance man will arrive to turn the whole air-conditioning system on, up till then we are in energy conservation mode" . I have traveled the USA using mostly Holiday Inn hotels , and never have I heard such an explanation, giving us a solid advice to turn off the aircondition and open the window ... . Breakfast during the first stay was great , it was indeed a small expansion of the continental breakfast with some scrambled eggs, sausages and even a nice breakfast pie. During our second stay , we had to leave early , thus opened the buffet. Nothing warm came in for 45 minutes , leaving us with some other dough cakes and regular cold breakfast. Other than that, the facility was well maintained and organized .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Apr 15, 2017
the hotel is far away from centre. the staff were rude. food was not changeable, everyday was same menu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel itself is modern and clean. The hotel staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is a bonus. However, breakfast is extremely limited. There's not much options to choose from, and the same is served every morning. As for the location, close to the airport but nowhere near close enough to Madrid for sight seeing. The metro is a long walk away, and two metros are needed to get to Madrid. I don't know if this is a European thing (granted we've stayed in European hotels before) , but there are no microwaves or fridges in the room.. very disappointing for reheating leftovers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels