Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ritchie from Leicester, UK

Nice hotel, good food and sunshine

Posted Oct 29, 2013
As it was October the hotel was not packed, the food was excellent, the staff friendly and the sun shone every day apart from on one overcast day. A short walk to a huge, very well equipped beach with golden sand to rival any Caribbean island. Will definitely be going again :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Must visit port area and some of the bars / restaurant there; very beautiful, much more laid back and Spanish.
Hotel is a reasonable 3* and for a budget hotel it really is ok. I guess that sums it up really; it's ok. Would I go back? No. Why? There are better hotels in the resort with a better location for the same cost. Positives * hardworking resort team that organise lots of activities for those who wish to join in. * plentiful and varied breakfast buffet * nice mountain views if situated on pool side of hotel * reasonable size swimming pool with lifeguard. Negatives * variety of food at lunch and evening is very 'English'. Over a three day period meal choices included curry, steak and kidney pie, Lancashire hotpot, cottage pie. it would have been nice to see something a bit more Spanish, or even Mallorcan! * communal areas around hotel were very dirty, particularly around the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Cambridge

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: In a quiet area, walking distance of sea front, and other local facilities, well maintained, very clean, lovely pool, and excellent food, great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walking distance of sea, and shops, bars and restaurants also close by.
Great hotel, close to all amenities. Excellent range of facilities, first class food, and staff, nightly entertainment, and lots arranged during the day should you wish to join in. All staff friendly, and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, will definitely be going again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ewelina from East Sussex, UK

Nice hotel for family with kids, good food

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Small pool, hotel full of families with kids
Location: Great location near beach and town
Nice hotel for family with children, entertainment for kids almost every evening, if you young people looking for fun then its not the best choice, no disco etc good choice of food and drinks, small swimming pool full of children, around 8am almost all hotel is standing outside to get a sun lounge near pool for themselves, I left my shopping bag near bar, next day when I came back and ask some one from the bar if they found it they said no, later on some nice polish girl said they had it and gave it back to me, as a single person going there with friend I wouldn't go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Jun 20, 2013
This hotel is really nice. It has a very good location, 5 mins to the beach, 15 mins to the port of Alcudia and 20 mins to Alcudia town centre. There are also few night clubs around. Food in the hotel is very tasty and varied. Staff is also very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alphabet from London, UK

Read this positive review before you go

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location to beach and shops
Cons: Wasn't there long enough
Location: Fantastic
Can't fault the hotel rooms fine hair dryer in bathroom kettle in room we used to get some milk fom the bar last thing so we could have a coffee in the morning on the balcony. Great choice of food breakfast lunch and dinner, food available all day after breakfast till about 6pm. 8-10 mins walk to beach Burger King up the road if you needed it. Good few shops within walking distance. Entertainment may not be for everyone but good fun great for the children. Bingo every night 1 line and a full house good money I won 183€ 2nd nite. Don't read bad reviews 2nd time here and will go again next year. One night heard music from the local disco but didn't stop me keeping, no towels to hire bring your own or buy one 10€ from the shops , Staff excellent and entertainment team fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from Brixham, Torbay, UK

happy holiday hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: food
Cons: nothing all good
Location: very close to beach
our holiday was brilliant. the hotel ,staff and food very very good. the location near to the beach in alcudia was handy and we would be very happy to stay there again. absolutely nothing to complain about at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy. from West Sussex

Great value holiday.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Great food, unlimited drink and excellent staff.
Cons: Small television and basic bed.
Location: About 400m from lovely beach. Walking distance to Old town of Alcudia. Some great places to visit if you have a car.
A great holiday hotel. Food choice superb. Entertainment every night, so recommend a room at the top. Staff could not have been better. Television in room very small and beds very basic. Room cleaned and serviced every day. Best value holiday we've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Wales, UK

Great holiday for everyone!

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: The daytime activites
Cons: The maid didn't change the towels enough!
Location: Short walk to the beach, shops and the marina!
Just come back from a weeks stay at the delfin verde hotel and my partner and I had a great time! The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was ever too much for them! Great for families and couples. Plenty of activities to do in the day and good entertainment in the evening. Food was nice, plenty of choice, never the same thjng twice! All in all it was a really fab holiday!
4 out of 5
by Ceri from Cardiff

Great hotel for a family - not so much for couples

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: The snack bar, the helpful staff, the cocktails and the slushes.
Cons: The number of kids, the food.
Location: Very nicely placed - very close to the beach and various little restaurants and shops. Not too close to a town centre though.
As a couple this hotel didn't really suit me and my boyfriend. However the families seemed to enjoy it greatly, and I can see why. The entertainment crew for the kids were brilliant; the snack bar was open from 10:30 to 18:00, which was great; the pool was a fun area for children, with a little play area for the little ones nearby; there was a slush machine that ran for the entire time the bar was open etc. etc. Being 19 and looking for a relaxing time with the boyfriend meant we weren't too impressed with the number of kids but we were kind of expecting it and can't really complain. The food was a bit hit and miss. Some nights were brill - I enjoyed the meatiest ribs I've ever had one dinner - and some were a bit rubbish. There was always chips and beans and that sort of thing though so everyone should be able to eat. Breakfasts were average, lunch times were quite good. The snack bar was really good. They served everything from pizza to burgers to spag bol to chicken wings. My boyfriend was given a beef burger one day though that was cold and bright red in the middle so we stayed away from them for the rest of the holiday. The staff were really helpful and lovely. The only fault about the cleaning was that our sheets weren't changed much.The hotel is a short walk from the most gorgeous beach. We spent every day there and had a really lovely time. So I'd recommend it to families, and couples who are just using the place as a base and don't plan on relaxing around the pool.