Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tony from Cala Egos Mallorca

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the B Q Delfin Azure because our son was in the half Ironman. It is a lovely hotel and the staff were brilliant. We had a problem with the shower in our room and it was resolved very quickly. The food was very good and though we didn't use the pool, etc. we did enjoy our stay. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by R Williams

One parent holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
This was my first holiday with two of my children son 12 daughter 20 without their mother following seperation. The hotel is in a brilliant location, 5 mins stroll to the beach and 10 mins stroll to the bars and restaraunts in the evening.the staff are very freindly and helpful and hotel is kept spotless. the evening entertainment is fantastic and varied. the only complaint is that the rooms are a little on the small side when sharing with children, but, we didn't spend that much time in the room anyway.
5 out of 5
by Ashley F.

The Nicest Staff EVER!

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
I participated in a triathlon race in Mallorca and had a bicycle crash on a rented bike. The staff was incredible! They were helpful working on the phone with various people to get the bike back, and even mailed some of my left behind items to my home in the States. Even before there were any problems with my trip, I was impressed by the competent and thoughtful employees though. They helped me locate things in the local area. They accomodated the racers with a special early breakfast before the race start. They consistently greeted their guests in a friendly manner, and never acted annoyed with continuous questions and requests from guests about the local area.The accomodations are basic and have some age, but clean and well-cared for. It is clearly being run well by excellent people. In a trip that largely did not go the way I hoped, they were a highlight and I hope you can reward them with lots of business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid the bar at all costs. Poor food, lousy drinks, horrible service. The staff seemed annoyed you were even there. The breakfast is alright. Rooms are small but work, eventhough dirty sheets was not changed during the entire stay. Premium Internet was horrible, so don't waste your time unless you just want to read email or browse Google. The four stars seem more like wishful thinking than reality. All in all I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. At the BQ hoteles we like to read each of them as they make us feel closer to our guest and more able to meet their expectations in a future. We are very sad to hear that this time you did not have a good experience staying at the BQ Delfin Azul Hotel. We hope we can welcome you back again in one of our BQ Hoteles and that this time we can provide you a 100% positive experience. With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your punctuation. BQ Hoteles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel moderno e confortevole,

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: moderno ed efficiente
Cons: Troppo affollamento alla colazione
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, pulito, personale gentile ed efficiente. Piscina carina anche se un pò affollata. Abbastanza lontano dal mare con vista su strada di grande scorrimento a 3 corsie......
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Caro ospite, Grazie mille per il tuo bel parere! Siamo lieti di sapere che hai avuto una buona esperienza al BQ Delfin Azul Hotel! Saremmo molto orgogliosi di avere l'opportunità di accogliervi di nuovo in futuro! Con caloroso rispetto, BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Meget dårlig wifi. Gratis wifi i vestibulen, der gjorde, at her sad der altid en del personer, for at få forbindelse, som resulterede i langsom forbindelse. Købte 3 dages wifi til værelse, hvilket ikke gjorde forbindelsen hurtig. Havde stadig problemer med at sende snapchats o.s.v. Der kunne kun opkobles 1 enhed ad gangen. Så et råd til hotellet vil fra mig være: få styr på wifi - gerne inkluderet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear Frank, thank you very mjuch for your nice opinion and your suggestion. We will, for sure, bear in mind your Wifi suggestion in order to improve in the near future. Greetings from Mallorca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel i gåafstand fra stranden.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Det var et dejligt hotel i gåafstand til stranden. Venligt personale. Der var rent og pænt. Morgenmadsbuffeten var god. Røræg, spejlæg, kogte æg, rugbrød, franskbrød, flutes, ost, pølse, paté, fisk, salat, tomater, agurker, yoghurt, müsli, dadler, figner, kaffe i alle afskygninger te og meget mere..... der eneste vi kan klage over er MEGET dårligt Wifi både i lobbyen og på værelserne. På værelserne betalte mig for at få Wifi, men det fungerede ikke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are proud to know that you enjoyed the buffet of the restaurant. However, we will bear in mind your feedback about the Wifi and we will make all necessary efforts for its improvement. BQ Hoteles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfetto per famiglie

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a 5 minuti a piedi dal mare, 15 dal centro di Port d'Alcudia e 20 dal bellissimo centro storico di Alcudia. Colazione a buffet con ampia scelta di dolce e soprattutto di salato. Pulizia ottima sia nelle aree comuni che in camera. Wifi gratuito solo nella hall e non molto veloce, ma pare essere caratteristica di tutta l'isola (se non si opta per quello a pagamento). Ambiente tranquillo, clientela composta soprattutto da famiglie (inglesi). Consigliato!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Caro ospite, Grazie mille per il tuo bel parere! Siamo lieti di sapere che hai avuto una buona esperienza al BQ Delfin Azul Hotel! Saremmo molto orgogliosi di avere l'opportunità di accogliervi di nuovo in futuro! Con caloroso rispetto, BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
by Linus from Sverige

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bra och fräscht. Tar extra betalt för allt. Mycket britter.