Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super hotel but not many English speakers

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, food, views, spa, and position of hotel by the sea and also on a bus route.
Cons: The hotel does not offer full-board or all-inclusive, and does not offer free house-wine or water with dinner. Evening entertainment is musical only.
Location: Hotel grounds adjoin the narrow beach. The ground slopes away gently, so there is plenty of shallow water for the children to play in in the sea.
We spent a very enjoyable week here in July 2017, with a fantastic view of the sea and the pool from our balcony. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, and the mattresses super-comfy. The food was excellent, and we really enjoyed being able to spend time in the indoor spa pool and jacuzzi (at no extra cost) when we had had enough sunshine for the day. It seemed to us that virtually everyone else was German speaking, so if you are sociable and like to have the odd chat with people around the pool or in the hotel environs you won't be able to unless you speak German!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel for Families

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was clean, food was fresh hot and good, the pools, bars, and location to the beach and stores were perfect. The only thing I found weird that no other hotel I stay at does is make you pay for using the in-room safe and the daily city tax, why isn't that all just thrown into the Expedia package deal? If the city tax fluctuates, still shouldn't be an issue. Also, a 15 euro charge for a beach towel that you have to pay cash, can't you just charge it to the room and then take it off once I return the towel? Just little annoyances but overall incredible experience and hotel, would book again and suggest to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally a very nice hotel but not very friendly

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Facilities, decor, cleanliness.
Cons: Staff friendliness, manners. Provision of information - signage etc. Unnecessary rules - e.g allocated time and table for dinner.
Location: Right on the beach - great if the weather's good for it. Bit away from the main town - 15-20 mins bus or cycle. Plenty shops and bars etc near tho.
Generally a very nice hotel. Facilities - good and as advertised. Clean and pleasant decor. However - as a 4 star hotel I feel it does not have the usual level of staff friendliness, customer service etc you'd expect. Also, for english speaking guests be aware it is German run and that seems to be main language spoken. I arrived at exactly 9-30pm - the official finishing time for dinner, although there was still hot food out and lots of guests eating. I was very tired and just wanted a quick bite and to go to bed. However, I was told I was not allowed and must wait till 10pm when a cold dinner (salad) is provided for late guests. No facilities for hot drinks in room. Kettle hire is €12/week, but note this is just for a kettle which is dumped on you on check in. They will not help you out with cups, tea coffee etc. I found some staff to be abrupt and unfriendly, unhelpful. E.g I went to take my bike back to my room (I had not been told this is not allowed and there are no signs etc) and two reception staff simultaneously shouted at me across the busy reception area. Then I was given snappy directions to the bike tent, which I didn't know about, but not told I needed a key, so had to return once I'd found it. I tried to enter the spa at 7-40pm, and the attendant told me it closed in 5 minutes. I replied that I thought it was at 8, as in the info. She let me in eventually but was quite rude about it and turned off all the lights at 7-58pm when I was still changing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swarming with kids and older German tourists!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dinner was an experience
Cons: Keep the bars open at night.
Location: Bit boring location-wise.
If you're a family with kids or older traveller looking for a nice easy resort-style stay, this is your place. We found it too structured and overall very awkward. Meal times are regimented and all buffet. I will say the dinners were delicious but it's just a massive resort catering to kids and the elderly. They had kids shows on a stage directly under our room then an adults version at night. Very cheesy and weird. They had about 5 bars dotted around the resort but none stayed open into the night. WHY? If you're after something a less lame head down to Alucida where there is more going on and boutique style accommodation to choose from.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Wilson

Great spot on the beach at Muro

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay for us great spot on the beach at Muro. Excellent facilities and the staff are very welcoming. Food is always great with good range, but in a busy buffet style restaurant. Only two things I would change here, no tea or coffee making facilities in room, and it would be good if you exchange evening meal for lunch.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Calpe, Spain

Birdwatching and pleasure

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Although this hotel is 95% German all the entertainment was in English. Food - excellent, with such a wide range to choose from and different every day. It is used by push bikers, holiday people, bird watchers and photographs. It is only 10 minutes walk to the main gate of the Nature Park, also the bus stop is outside hotel with a very good frequent service into Alcudia, Inca and Palma. If you are a Birdwatcher best time to go is end April or end September.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Needs updating

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The garden
Cons: Lots
Location: Lovely location and lots to do nearby
Not geared to anyone younger than 70years. No Spanish food all German. Unhelpful staff. Check in left us short of info re old fashioned dining room set up. Very 1970s in decor and attitude. Good thing we left after two nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Had a great time at this hotel and recommend it. Hotel, facilities, food and beach access were great. Grounds are extensive, so you can always find a nice spot. No towels on sunbeds and three pools across the complex to choose from. Guests are mainly from Germany, so British visitors are in the minority. Friendly and helpful staff, reasonable prices and good entertainment. We also found a great "chill out" beach bar just 5 minutes walk up the beach.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Spain

Great location for bird watching

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is really great and for us very close to the Park Natural for bird watching or just a lovely walk. Bus stop outside going to other places even into Palma. But if you just want a lazy time this hotel has all you might need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Single person from London

Isolation!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Although a nice hotel, it is NOT in Alcudia, as listed. It has nothing but a few supermarkets & small shops. There is nothing to do & the hotel was empty during the day, nor entertainment at night. Even worse, It is also 99% german so there is nobody to talk to if you are British, which is NOT mentioned. A very disappointing & lonely holiday!