Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Average hotel with a high price tag

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Right next to the beach and a short bus/taxi ride from Alcudia old town (about 10 mins)
Utterly unhelpful reception staff, the only person who helped was a lovely trainee when we had problems obtaining our transfer pick up time to the airport. The hotel staff really seemed uninterested and I had to ask a few times if they could ring up as the number was native to their country and the instructions on the phone were in Spanish. A few times they told us to 'go away and check later' by which point the staff had changed and we had to relay our issue all over again to a new person. The main pool had to be shut down one evening with no explanation why. The staff round the pool (lifeguard) were really nice and playful with the children. When inquiring about upgrades from half board to all-inclusive (and any other options they had) they were very dismissive and only after significant discussions with the other staff were we told about the various packages which aren't even on their website. The food at breakfast and dinner (we were half board) was really good with a good selection however, I would not use this hotel again nor would I ever recommend them based on their reception staff and general disdain and unhelpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l Liverpool

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Fantastic hotel in a great location for the beach and shops great for the kid's.The staff are very friendly and helpful and relaxed atmosphere. Live cooking and lots of choice for the food. Can't wait to go again!!
5 out of 5
by Joy

lovely hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
lovely clean hotel, rooms nice and spacious and beds comfier than the average hotel beds. Cannot comment on the food as we ate out but the bar staff were lovely and the cleaning ladies were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Shabby Rooms, No Lift, Bit Tacky, Awful View

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pools and grounds were lovely and it was a great location on the beach.
Cons: See review. A lot.
You will see from our reviews that we very rarely leave anything negative, we're not that fussy and we're nice people! When we arrived there were no porters available (they were ALL having dinner at the same time!), normally not a huge issue what with the invention of the lift, only we were on the 3rd floor and there was no lift!!! So our 4/9 year old children and 76 year old grandmother had to haul all the luggage up 3 three flights of stairs themselves (Dad was not on this holiday due to work commitments). Nice welcome... If you like cheap 1970s decor in your room then this is definitely the hotel for you. The set up was awful, 3 single beds and a narrow sofa for a family of 4. Never mind that we had paid three k (for a week) under the assumption that at the very least we'd have comfortable bedding. There are a hundred other things we could complain about (forget trying to get a sun lounger, the Germans grab those at 5am), but really the issue is that the hotel has far less sun loungers than hotel guests. Meals were stressful as huge numbers of people trying to eat at same time and the general deafening noise. We find it hard to believe that this hotel has such a good rating, it honestly makes no sense. Are they all genuine?!
1 out of 5
by Katherina from toronto canada

Worst experience!!! do not waist your money!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run down completely, (we even had used a knife to open our shower ever day) the service was poor we spoke to management nothing came of it, our room was so loud we didn't sleep. We checked if the windows were open it was so loud, but they were closed, you heard the bus and car yelling all night. The food was awful and re-purpose from the night before. Couldn't change your towels only on specific days. we had two amazing week in Spain until Iberostar, it is the worst hotel I would never stay there even if were free.. We left the hotel and spent more money to eat at other restaurant which were so much better, (Players on the beach) great food and great service..
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Wigan

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for families ,good food ,location,entertainment, expect to pay approx 75 euros each way to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Weddington

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Buffet breakfast and dinner the best I've ever seen.
5 out of 5
by Monica from London

Great stay in Iberostar Ciudad Blanca

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
hey there, I have stayed only for tree nights in Iberostar Ciudad Blanca but it was amazing. Resort was family friendly- with playground, children pool and children disco after diner :)Great location you are not too far to Alcudia port- resort has access to beach so it is easy and convenience if you don't want you don't have to leave hotel to enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The apartment was less than a minutes walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and the animators very enthusiastic.
Cons: Being able to lock the apartment door from the inside to avoid our two year old running out the door whenever she felt like it.
Location: Didn't like the surrounding area so much. Crammed full of shops selling the same stuff and take aways. No problem though as the hotel/apartments great
Our two year daughter loved the baby swimming pool with its water slides and model squids. The other two pools were lovely - the only criticism being the sun loungers seemed to get 'booked' quite early. The animation and 'Mini Club' were great fun but seemed to be aimed at slightly older children. The hotel mascots, Starkey and Stella, were great but we found it annoying that each nights entertainment ended with a rather disorganised conga through the bar area - great for older kids but not suitable for 2 year olds. The food was very, very good and great value if you choose to pay in advance. There was everything you could ever want for breakfast or lunch on offer including chocolate fondue and a million different cakes. On occasion the queuing meant the food was a little cold by the time you got to sit down but the quality was good enough not to worry too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Family oriented hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice hotel with good service. Do be aware though that it is almost entirely orientated towards families with children - for whom I would say it is excellent. If that's not your thing then you might be advised to look elsewhere.