Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Little Gem

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, as we enjoy walking down to the port,
Cons: Bar/restaurant more staff on to serve, always seemed to be short staffed, staff not openly disagreeing with each other and squabbling
Location: Located on a relatively steep hill, with great views, hotel has bicycle hire only 10 euros for whole day , 20 min walk into the port,
We absolutely loved our stay at the Ona Aucanada Club, on arrival the reception staff where warm and welcoming and very friendly, Our apartment was superb, exceptionally clean, spacious and bright, excellent fitted modern kitchen all appliances sparking, loved the fact we had a washing machine! Bedrooms were good size with clean fresh bed linen Large living room/dining room, and a good size balcony to sit on in the evening 3 great fun pools and a jacuzzis the whole area kept to a really high standard Only complaint was the restaurant which was handy however very slow service, kitchen staff squabbling with serving staff very loudly making us feel uncomfortable This could be sorted, will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol UK

Lovely peaceful apartments with great views

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, comfort, grounds, views, peacefulness.
Cons: Communication staff weren't always the politest or most helpful
You definitely need a car to stay here or otherwise be happy to get taxis and as long as you are aware of that it's a wonderful place to stay. Lovely accommodation with fabulous views from every angle. Comfy beds and a decent travel cot with proper mattress. Lovely big outside terrace on ground floor apartments. 3 lovely pools including a great kids pool, never busy and always beds available. Decent restaurant if you want to eat on site. We went to Alcudia port must evenings which is fabulous for children but also Visited the old town and Pollensa port. Be warned that parking in Alcudia on an eve can be tricky. We had issues getting our apartment cleaned the first few days but this was resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Apartments and pools
Cons: Lifeguard, space for children to play (playground / open space area) no kids activities as advertised on website
Location: Most places you need to get a taxi to or walk 15-20 mins.
This was one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in as a family. Two good sized rooms and lovely living space and plenty of room to store things and put things. The hotel staff were great and happy to help, and if you don't mind a walk this is in a nice location also. We didn't rent a car but did use taxi services- which didn't work out too expensive either. If I was going to say anything negative it would be that there is no where for children to play when not in the pool. I had two boys with me wanting to play football etc and there just isn't anywhere.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

8 staying

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was ideal, perfect clean and tidy. With 8 of us going and not having to fight over sun loungers by the pool you cant fault it. The bar staff could have been a bit friendlier everything seemed to be a bit of a chore for them. And heart attack hill up to the hotel was enough to put you off leaving the hotel. Maybe next time hiring a car would make it alot easier to see more of the local area. Overall we were very impressed by tbe hotel and there isnt one of us who wouldnt return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon

Expedia and the hotel debited our account for acco

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Okay hotel. My husband and I have stayed here before a couple of years ago and as we now have a one year old, we thought it would be great to come back to where we knew. Shame the reception was closed when we arrived and we had a phone to ring the emergency number to get room keys. Then dust under the beds. Smelling toilets but they came and sorted it. I'm home now and they have debited my account for the accommodation and Expedia have too. Let's hope they reimburse soon or we wouldn't go back to either businesses.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location away from main resort area. Domestic services excellent, rooms very clean and spacious. Apartments are away from the main resort area up a hill; a car is recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean little apartments

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with nice amenities. We were only 2 people and got a 4-person apartment and it was a little expensive for what it was but for 4 people this would be great. It's a little hard to find but overall I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good views
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement. My kid does not eat eggs mixed with potato. We asked for an omelette or boiled eggs - answer was a simple 'no'
Location: Its high up on the hill. So, if you are with kids, best to stay in a hotel close to the beach. This might work better if you have car
Decent rooms, good view, average pool. Breakfast needs improvement.