Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Great find

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great find . Stylish modern clean. Friendly efficient check in. Lovely pool , on the beach . Linked to restaurant across the road Bull's Steak House great food and service and generous discount if staying at Playa Garden
3 out of 5
by Aleksandar

Nice stay but...

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay and friendly staff. Overall, I found the German guests rude, not friendly and would cut me off in line. Nice beach for swimming. Need to get there early to reserve an umbrella. One day they said I had to purchase a week and would not allow me to purchase by day $14. The next I was able to rent them by the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful surroundings, clean swimming pools, amazing choice of food and very close proximity to the beach.
Cons: Perhaps some staff could be little more informed of the services the hotel provides such as outings through local companies.
Location: Shops and restaurants are next to the hotel.so is bus stop if you wish to travel further to Alcudia.
It has been a very lovely family holidays. Hotel is perfectly suitable for families with small children. Choice of different swimming pools, food was amazing, very clean apartments and staff helpful and approachable. I would definitely revisit this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Didn't deliver

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Well - I normally keep these short but this time I can't - the positives; great rooms, close to beach, great pool Negatives - the staff do not work together well - we upgraded when we arrived for a 24 hour treat - we didn't get given a wrist band which meant that we had to present a receipt every time we left the pool to get a drink - this wasn't a big problem until the morning of day 1 (still within 24 hours of arriving) when 2 staff refused to serve us despite having 3 hours left at all inc - so I had to go to the front desk to ask them to confirm back to the pool. Secondly the food really is weak - few vegetarian options and its basically just cheap food in high quantities . finally the kids entertainment is v poor and hidden away - So all in all, not a patch on Viva Blue up the road which has worse rooms but everything else excels!! This place seems to have a gap between management and staff and no buzz about to it to make you feel like you on holiday - such a shame
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location for a quieter holiday!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel is made up of multiple 2 story blocks centred around 2 large swimming pools and plenty of palm trees. The rooms were generous in size, were nicely furnished and very clean. The only downside we had with the hotel was the facilities available given we were self catering. There was no oven, no kettle, no toaster, no grill! Just a microwave, 2 electric Hobbs and a fridge. Back to the positives, the hotel was situated directly on the beach. There was a gate at the bottom of the complex which opened on to a 20-30 meter sandy path leading on to the beach. The hotel is located approx 5km down the bay from the Port of Alcudia, and sits between Alcudia and Can Picafort. This means it is a little quieter around the hotel but there is still multiple shops and bars to prevent you having to travel into town for food and drinks. Like us, if you go self catering, I'd recommend hiring a car for your stay to allow you to go a bit further afield for an evening meal. The best restaurants around are approx 2-3km from the hotel towards Alcudia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We had a 6 day stay here in April 2016. Great value for money. Brilliant breakfast but too many sugary offerings to tempt the kids. Very spacious room and very comfortable. The staff are particularly helpful and friendly especially the reception staff. Local bus takes you to all the major towns which are well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great location, superb pools and right on the beac

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Cons: Family room wasn't very family friendly. The second bed was a double sofa bed with bad springs. Liveable for the 4 nights we stayed but no longer
Location: Hidrapark water park was great fun. Bus to Alcudia market and port. Otherwise beach, spa and pool!
Nice hotel. It is very geared up for German tourists. The entertainment is all German language (including kids clubs). The food is generally very good with a few extreme examples in the buffet that need avoiding (spicy boiled curried German sausages is a strange delicacy) but overall with enough variation to suite any palate. The all-inclusive drinks are waiter served but you can short cut this by going straight to the bar. Last week of October meant the hotel wasn't even half full. Staff very attentive. The room had a kitchenette was was useful (fridge, microwave and hob) but no kettle !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Very nice family hotel that will not disappoint you.