Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Kids club good, lovely pools. Sofa beds could be more comfortable as they gave me backache, but beds in main bedroom good. grounds are beautifully kept. Food in restaurant is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, thank you very much for rating your stay in Prinsotel La Dorada. We hope, you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Prinsotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset England

Good facilities at hotel, close to beach & shops.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This was our 5th stay in this hotel. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Our apartment was lovely with views over the pools. Only criticism is the sofa covers were worn & grubby looking. The cleaner said they were due to be replaced & hopefully they will be. Apart from this we will be returning next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you very much for your kind comment and also for rating your stay in Prinsotel. We are very glad to know, you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Prinsotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The pools were never overcrowded even when 3 different activities were going on in one of them.It was a nice spacious hotel.i like the pool towels
Cons: A door on the bedroom would have been even better some rooms did but ours didnt, an oven would have been great, its hard to self cater with 2 rings
Location: the beach was only a 5 minute walk with plenty going off, the many restaurants were ok, the local bus was great to get to Old Alcudia and Lidl
the hotel is in a good location with plenty of different eateries to try,El Patio,Royal Grill and Dakota being the best for us ranging from 50-65 euros (family of 4) the local bus is so easy to get on costing a flat fee of 1.55 euros each into aludia and as far as alcudia old town which is really worth a visit. Lidl is on the bus route and we visited this twice to stock up as we were self catering, we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but it was 19.50 euros each for breakfast and 21 euros each for evening buffet. the very small kitchen had a kettle,toaster & 2 rings NO OVEN, we did eat in the apartment twice & enjoyed what we cooked, the pool towels can be changed everyday if wanted we paid a 20 euro deposit which we got back at the end of the holiday,some people did reserve beds from around 7am but there were still beds available each morning at 10 or 11 so nothing to worry about.Our room did not have a bedroom door & sharing with teenagers could be difficult,the bathroom had a massive walk in shower aswell as a bath and a shower over the bath too. we found the animation team ok but could not tell what they said over the announcement every morning around the pool at 10.30,we found them not to be very interactive with guests.the shows on the evening are not the best but we did enjoy Elvis, Bobby and Bobby! it's that bad that it's worth watching just to talk about ,the beach is lovely and there was a breeze in the afternoon.overall the hotel was lovely clean and we enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel with everything you want for a perfect holiday. We arrived late at night and were greeted with a welcome drink and then we were shown to our room. The room was spacious and had a little kitchen, which was great. The pool area is wonderful with plenty of beds to choose from, you can hire towels and change them as often as you want. We were half board and the choice was extremely varied and there was enough to choose from each day. The rotisserie chicken was delicious! The staff are all lovely and work so hard, it must be such a difficult job and it doesn't take a minute out of your day say hola buenos dias! Marco, who is front of house in the restaurant, is such a lovely kind man and we looked forward to seeing him at meal times. The froggi club and its team are fab, especially the mini disco. The grounds are immaculate and so well kept. We will definitely return, we love this hotel x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good and clean hotel with great facilities. Perfect for a week's getaway for a family with young children. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newmarket england

Nice hotel close to the beach very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the general hotel overall was very good
Cons: The bar at night and I would put a few slides in the pool for the kids
Location: The bus stops are very good and can take you pretty much everywhere and go every 15 minutes but there is not much around for kids
When we got there are room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to the most loveliest room in the hotel they are very very helpful and the only negative thing I would say about this hotel is The bar at night is not as good the drinks are good but the food is not as good the bar is better in the day for food this is the pool bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We were a family of four (2 teenagers) Excellent grounds, 3 mins to huge stretch of beach. Thus is a fairly low key resort. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Entertainment in evening varied from sublime to ridiculous but we enjoyed all of it. Huge buffet selection for breakfast and dinner with plenty for all tastes! Pool/beach towels changed daily and you normally have to 'reserve' your sun lounger by 9 but no problems. We will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: everything - facilities, staff, food, pools, gardens
Cons: an all inclusive package would be good. At minimum water available with dinner, and kids drinks.
Location: 25 meters from the beautiful white sandy beach, local shops on your doorstop. Lovely restaurants and shopping centre right outside.
we had an amazing family holiday at the Prinsotel La Dorada. The hotel was beautiful, the staff really helpful and friendly, and the food was fantastic. Rooms were clean and tidy, well equipped and spacious and the maid service was excellent. will definitely go back again. loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about this hotel!
Cons: The only thing was people reserving sunbeds! Signs saying towels will be removed after 1/2 hour but never were. Happens everywhere I guess though!
An excellent hotel with great swimming pools. It did get very busy by the pool but to be expected during school holidays. We went to the beach in the morning when the pool area was busiest. Beach is a 5 min walk at most away. Lovely sandy beach with shallow water so great for the kids. Breakfast and buffet evening meals were fabulous, lots of choice and a very high standard. Kids loved it so ate here every night. The hotel is kept very clean and tidy and the gardens are immaculate. Lots of friendly/helpful staff. The rooms are a good size although balconies not really big enough for more than 2 people to sit on. Very comfortable room though with small kitchen area although barely used this. Pleasantly surprised by the evening entertainment which had a mix of singers and acrobatic acts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Nice hotel set in own private grounds.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A brilliant stay excellent family hotel with great facilities lovely pool and great food and so close to beach.