Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

alcudia family place

Posted Aug 4, 2009
alcudia is lovely place and hotel is placed perfectly for access to beach, restaurants etc. It was very basic the room which was a little disappointing and the pool was quite small, but the staff were very nice and helpful always! I probably wouldn't stay again as I found other hotels around were more modern
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

u get what you pay for

Posted Jul 31, 2009
nice hotel about 15 minutes bus ride from crowded Alcudia with a nice and quiet location.Pictures show exactly how the hotel and room look like.The room was bigger than I expected, it was cleaned 5 days a week.The hotel located close to very nice and clean beach (about 5 minutes walk)It definitely deserves its 3 stars, has a great pool and bar and there's shows going on every evening, there's lots of stuff to do for kids.definitely a "family" hotel.Shops are round the corner as well as car rental.Bigger supermarket about half an hour walk away, but is a lot cheaper. I recommend it but not if you prefer glitzy, shiny places. and do not order cappucino at the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2009
Hotel was well described and good value. The staff were well drilled. We were free to do whatever we wished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a Reason

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Rio Mar is a nice hotel very close to the beach, but is rather far away from Alcudia center. Normally there is no problem to this setting, but the financial downturn is causing some issues. Hotel itself is still ok, but evenings are quite quiet with most of the shops and restaurants closed in the neighborhood - "Se Vende".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just as described

Posted Jul 17, 2008
The Rio Mar is a friendly small hotel ideal for families. It is not glitzy or luxurious but is exactly as described and photographed and you get exactly what you pay for. It is at the quieter end of Alcudia bay but there are plenty of retaraunts in easy walk and this part of the beach is just fabulous. The pool is not huge but the rooms were ver clean and there was good space in the room for 2 people - any more would have been a little restrictive. Plenty to do and lots of trips to go on - hotel were excellent at booking these for us. Only real disadvantage was that Alcudia old town was a fairly expensive taxi ride away - we wouold have gone here more but for that. We were not all inclusive (though plenty others were)and I was really happy about this as I did not think the food was that great the one time we did eat in the hotel. The entertainment was cheesy but fun and the two reps running it worked really hard all day with the kids (& adults!) and were really nice people. Overall a really safe, happy place for a wwk's break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

enjoy

Posted Jul 13, 2008
it was a very good holiday we went in middle june and the wather was beautiful. the hotel is just in a great position the beach is very close and on tue there is a small market near by.if you enjoy waking you can do that from the beach of the playa del muro to alcudia port is so romantic on the sun set
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2007
very clean, food just ok, staff very good especially reception who were very helpful, pool area a little crowded but beach very close by, spent on average 25 euros a day on cabs to alcudia harbour or belle vue district for decent bars. beds not very comfortable why does this always seem to ne the case?. overall hotel relaxed, quiet, and clean.
3 out of 5
by Per Gullberg from Oslo

Bra familiehotell

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Et allright familiehotell med kort vei til stranden. Rommet blev vasket hver dag men sengetøy blev ikke byttet på hele uken. Middagsbuffeen svarer ikke til et 3 stjerners hotel. Mange bra restauranter kort vei fra hotellet. Hvis du ikke liker musikk og underholdning til kl 23 hver kveld bør du velg et annet hotel. Greit prisnivå for et greit sted å bo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mymy from Boucau, France

Hôtel idéal pour vacances en famille

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Hôtel agréable pour passer un séjour en famille. Le + : la piscine assez grande, et personnel très sympathique Le - : les repas du midi et du soir, peu variées et pas trés bons
2 out of 5
by Fam. Christensen from København

Gammelt, slidt hotel, med venligt personale

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Desværre lever dette hotel ikke op til salgstekst og billeder. Hotellet er på mange måder slidt, i nogle tilfælde så meget at akut reparation burde iværksættes. En af årsagerne til vi valgte dette Hotel, var det lille te-køkken i hvert rum, hvor man angiveligt skulle kunne lave mad. Desværre fungerede dette ikke, ligesom der var så meget indgroet skidt omkring kogefeltet at det formodentlig ville medføre sygdom at spise noget der var tilberedt i disse omgivelser. Sluttelig var der ikke alle remedier i rummet til at lave et måltid mad der. Badet var desuden så slidt at der flere steder var skimmelsvamp omkring sprækker og revner. Men det værste er kvaliteten af rengøring. I løbet af de 7 dage vi boede der blev gulvet ved toilettet ikke tørret over en eneste gang (af personalet). Gulvet blev fejet hver dag, men kun vasket hver 3. - og der med beskidt vand. Alt i alt var dette en skuffelse ud over alle grænser, der kun blev delvis opvejet de 3 - 4 medarbejdere der var virkelig flinke og imødekommende - vi håber de finder et bedre hotel at arbejde på i fremtiden.